Singh grooves in a mustang head - Ford Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-26-2007 Thread Starter
PONY Member
2.3L Member

Send a message via MSN to sleeper_inc
Singh grooves in a mustang head

Ok, I think I'll do this over the summer just for something to do.

Anyways, I'm not sure what head mine is. I think it should be the hart shaped combustion camber, but could it be a different head? (1988 LX)

Anyways, I'm going to post some ideas for some singh grooves. If you have any opinions on what I should do let me know.

Here is a design I thought of real quick because I have to go do something. (one is a D-Port, other is an oval port) and I'll also be porting the head lightly just to get it all smooth since I want to use this head on my car and I'm still learning

The sad thing is, with 15 PSI, straight back exhaust, and a bobs log, it still feels slow...

Maybe 20PSI, new computer, new 3" VAM, and some porting will make it faster

For pictures of my build-up on "No Hands" PM me
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-26-2007
Apprentice
2.3L Member

You have the heart shape head. I have an 89 and that's also what I have.

So what is it you'r doing? I don't remember ever hearing that term.