Stick or automatic?

• Stick

Votes: 114 65.5%
  • Automatic

Votes: 60 34.5%

Stick or Automatic?

21K views 122 replies 85 participants last post by  Herb07GT 
#1 ·
I'm always cruising the classifieds and internet in my area looking at used Stangs and it blows my mind how many are automatic in my area. Nothing wrong with that, just surprised that auto's outnumber sticks about 10 to 1 around here. I would think that on a car like the Mustang it would be the other way around.

What is yours.....stick or auto?

#2 ·
Stick for me cause it makes me feel more connected to the road as well as the car. Not hating on the auto but it seems to make people more lazy of drivers and more careless and aware when it comes to driving it

#17 ·
When asked, I always tell people I don't know how to drive an automatic. :)
perfect, I love it!

for me half the fun of driving this car is shifting the gears

however if I wanted a drag car it would be an automatic

#4 ·
automatic, prob because im a noob with a stick, and I like fast food

#7 ·
I have an auto due to long commutes and bad knees. Not lazy and not because I don't like to DRIVE. The 90 GT I had was a stick and it about killed me after only 15 miles or so in heavy stop and go traffic. I haven't driven anything new with a stick maybe technology has made it not so bad. I would like to get the TCI shifter so I could shift some when I get the notion to play a little.

#9 ·
You see alot of autos in the classifieds probably because all the manuals have been bought. There's nothing like crackin gears with a good exhaust system. Not to mention the gurgling rumble while it's backing down coming to a stop.

#10 ·
Gotta be a stick why have a muscle car with an auto,besides the side benefit is my wife can't drive a stick this way she never touches my car. :gringreen

#36 ·
Gotta be a stick why have a muscle car with an auto,besides the side benefit is my wife can't drive a stick this way she never touches my car. :gringreen

^^^^^^^^^^^^^