Need some guidance buying 11-12 GT - Ford Mustang Forum

Like Tree8Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 55 (permalink) Old 03-21-2017 Thread Starter
Apprentice

Need some guidance buying 11-12 GT

Hello all, I'm not sure where exactly to post this so hope this would be the right section.

For about 10 years I owned a 93 Fox body 5.0 LX with roughly a 340hp build, and after 10 years without I am looking for a 2011+ Coyote. I really need to gain some insight from you all before I make the leap.

Like anyone I guess I am looking for the most bang for the buck, yet I am stuck to about a 19k budget. I do want a brembo car, anything but 3:31 gears, 6sp.

My questions ---

Mileage... how are these cars with higher mileage holding if taken car of? Finding a premium (and the black wheels I love), at that price puts me around 70k miles - 110k miles. If it was an old Fox this would not phase me. This motor... I have no experience with.

Production date... I read a TSB about a left side tensioner click on early production. Is there anything else I need to know? Production issues or things to watch out for that were fixed later?

Black wheels... I love the black, deep wheels on these cars, and would likely add this later, so much easier to buy on the car (again there goes the budget). What model/package were these on? I think they are the same as the anodized/powder aluminum ones on the Brembo Premiums? -- attaching a couple pics, not mine, owner has copyrights.

What else do I need to know or look for? If it was you... what would you need to know if you were shopping again? What would you tell your buddy?

Thanks all.

Ray

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	maxresdefault.jpg
Views:	254
Size:	160.1 KB
ID:	557777   Click image for larger version

Name:	m5lp-1211-1-2011-ford-mustang-gt-alpha-mile-.jpg
Views:	316
Size:	444.2 KB
ID:	557785   Click image for larger version

Name:	1531.jpg
Views:	278
Size:	387.5 KB
ID:	557793  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement