Which upgrade to YOUR Shaker Pro system made the most improvement? - Ford Mustang Forum
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By silver_stang200
  • 1 Post By Old Goat Ninja

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-30-2019 Thread Starter
Rookie

Which upgrade to YOUR Shaker Pro system made the most improvement?

Hi all! I have a 2013 Mustang GT convertible with the electronics package (touch screen). Love the car but not happy with the Shaker Pro. Bass is what seems to be lacking the most but I'm not thrilled with the highs or mids, either, especially when the top is down. I want to invest less than $500 and get the most bang for the buck. I've been installing my own car audio for twenty years so labor won't be a factor. From what I've read, the Shaker system dials down the bass as volume increases. Yuk. I feel like changing the head unit would be the largest improvement in sound but due to the cost of the dash kits (keeping the touch screen controls), that would leave me with nothing left to invest in speakers for a while. So I'm curious... In your opinion what made the biggest improvement in sound? Feel free to respond if you have any Shaker system but let me know if you have the Shaker Pro with electronics package. Thanks!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-30-2019
GT Member
Classic Member
V6 Member
S197 Member

Garage
In My car I have the Shaker500 I swapped out everything HU/Speakers 5x7 both Kenwood subs are Shelby/Kicker 8" All I need is a new amp 5CH

huberoy123 likes this.

"ONX PNY"

2009 MUSTANG (45TH Aniversary) premium w/pony package.
AUTO, Leather, IUP, Kenwood DDX393/Speakers
A.M Bullitt wheels W/custom center caps
RAXIOM RETRO'S Black turn signals/Tinted rear bumper lights cobra Roadster hood and many other mods

Yes I know my user name doesn't match my car color

1966 coupe 289 2V C code factory BENCH/P/S
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-30-2019 Thread Starter
Rookie