AFM Web

Go Back   Ford Mustang Forums > Mustang Forums > V6 Mustang > V6 Talk
Welcome to AllFordMustangs.com. We look forward to you registering on our forum and making your first post.
Introductions| Mustang Lounge | V6 Talk | V6 Tech | Mustang Tech | Tech | Racing | Regional

Reply
 
Old 02-10-2009   #1 (permalink)
ChaosFury is offline Made Member

V6 Member


Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 333 Threads: 28
 ChaosFury's Country Flag  View ChaosFury's 14 photos
Eastlake   Ohio
Exclamation Legit ebay sellers?

I am looking for a cheaply priced gt spoiler for my car. I looked on ebay and found a store that sells them painted for $109 + free shipping. But, since ebay has been known for scams I am concerned.

Is this store legit and is this a good price? And are 05 spoilers the same as the 08 ones?

LINK
ChaosFury is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2009   #2 (permalink)
Na5ty 2v is offline Apprentice

4.6L Member


Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 203 Threads: 14
 Na5ty 2v's Country Flag  View Na5ty 2v's 12 photos  View Na5ty 2v's HomePage
Rocky Mount   North Carolina
Default

i am not sure about this store but i have a buddy who ordered the cobra bumper for his car from a similar site. he told me that the bumper was fine but the paint was not the best quality.

I would not be expecting to get an exact match to your car...
__________________
-2000 Mustang GT- MAC o/r X-pipe, JLT True CAI, SCTx3 Tune w/ Handheld, 3.73 Ford Racing Gears, Spec Stage II Clutch w/ Steeda adjustable quadrant, Steeda Sport Springs, Pro 5.0 Shifter, and DD Bullitts wrapped in Eagle F1 rubber.

More to come soon...
Na5ty 2v is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2009   #3 (permalink)
232-K7 is offline Senior Member

V6 Member


Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 2,010 Threads: 13
 232-K7's Country Flag  View 232-K7's 13 photos  View 232-K7's HomePage
Cape Coral   Florida
Send a message via AIM to 232-K7
Default

try www.newtakeoff.com
they have new take-off parts for 05+ mustangs pretty cheap
__________________
MAC Fenderwell CAI, MAC Catback 2.5" duals, MotoBlue 42%UDP's, Performance Distributors S/D coil & Taylor 8mm's, Diablosport Predator tuned, Steeda Tri-Ax, Spec Stage1 Clutch, Spec Aluminum Flywheel, FRPP Aluminum Driveshaft, Steeda Clutch Quadrant, Steeda Firewall Adjuster, 3.73's & FRPP T-lock, Zex 75 wet shot w/single outlet purge.
/ Flat Rate Hyundai Technician /
232-K7 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2009   #4 (permalink)
martybaker is offline Apprentice


Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 84 Threads: 9
 martybaker's Country Flag  View martybaker's 6 photos
Coats   North Carolina
Default

I've made over 550 transactions now on ebay, so I can give you some advice about how to avoid getting ripped off. Always check the sellers feedback, people will tell you if they're good or not....believe them. Also, I wouldn't even think of buying off of ebay unless I used Paypal. If you don't have it, it's free to sign up. I've had very few problems buying from ebay, but the few I did were settled by Paypal, and I always got a full refund. Hope this helps you out.
martybaker is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2009   #5 (permalink)
ChaosFury is offline Made Member

V6 Member


Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 333 Threads: 28
 ChaosFury's Country Flag  View ChaosFury's 14 photos
Eastlake   Ohio
Default

Yea, I looked at his feedback and it seemed ok. But, he does have have 57-neg and 61-neutral. But then again it was a year ago, and they could have stepped it up to keep customers. Its either buy one from newtakeoff for $126 as a trusted site or ebay for $109 from this store. I also found an ebayer that sells them for $119 painted.

So I don't know! Maybe I will get an American Thunder exhaust instead and wait. Is $220 cheap? - V6MustangStuff.com

ChaosFury is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
eBay Turbo?? Is this legit? Smoked88GT Power Adders 8 02-11-2009 09:39 AM
2003 Mustang tail lights are cracked 03Stang 4.6L Tech 8 08-24-2007 09:31 AM
beware of ebay there are sellers that whine #2cobraIIman Mustang II Talk 11 08-21-2007 07:39 PM
eBay Wheel Sellers azlitigator 2005-2009 Mustang Talk 7 02-09-2005 06:20 PM

sponsors

Mustang Photos
Add to Favorites    Link to us    Contact    Directory    Site Rules    Archive    Terms of Use    Privacy    Top Sites    RSS    Meet Our Sponsors    Advertise   
AllFordMustangs is not affiliated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company. ©Copyright 2002-2010 All Auto Enthusiasts Network

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112