Home » Car Products » Car Care and Paints
93product_g70.gif
93zaino.jpg

    Next Product
Gold Class Clear Coat Car Wax by Meguiars
Reviews Views
6 7810
spacer
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $9.50 5.0
93product_g70.gif


93product_g70.gif









Description: The Meguiar family has been making quality surface care products since 1901...and our elite Gold Class line consists only of cutting-edge products that deliver exceptional results. When we first introduced Gold Class Car Wax, we said it was the most reflective car wax in Meguiar's long history. Now, after demanding car lovers have tried it on a wide array of cars in a wide array of conditions...Gold Class has truly "wowed" them and their friends. It has set a new standard for exceptional quality. Regardless of what paint you have, this wax will dramatically darken the color, bring out the full richness of the paint and create clear, sharp reflections unlike anything you've ever experienced. It also glides on and off so easily that customers tell us they are waxing more often. And as part of our 100th anniversary celebration, we have created a new plastic, easy-open, easy-close container for our Gold Class Paste Wax.
SHELBY GT 350 Member
 
Posts: 5,242
Registered: April 2002
Location: Mexico City



Author
DREAM ON

Apprentice

Registered: January 2003
Location: Franklin,OH 45005
Posts: 45
Review Date: 5/26/2003 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $8.00 | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: great shine, easy to apply, and really brings out the color
Cons: oily residue, hard to remove on dark colors



------------------------------
Time to sell the car !
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit DREAM ON's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
milw96cobra

Made Member

Registered: July 2002
Location: Wauwatosa
Posts: 883
Review Date: 5/28/2003 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $15.00 | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Check out the pic of my car and see for yourself
Cons: None

Like a mirror :
http://paradox.shacknet.nu/dcastar/cannon/cobra62.JPG

------------------------------
1996 Ford Mustang Cobra - 80mm C&L Mass Air w/ K&N | Steeda Underdrive Pulleys | Bassani X-Pipe | Mac 3" Cat-Back | Stage I Clutchmasters | Fidanza 13lb Aluminum Flywheel | Steeda Firewall Clutch Cable Adjuster | Steeda Double Hook Clutch Quadrant | FRPP Aluminum Driveshaft | FRPP 4.30 Gears | B&M Short Shifter | 2003 Cobra Wheels | Maximum Motorsports Street & Strip Suspension Package | Brembo Cross Drilled Rotors | Saleen S-281 Spoiler | Pioneer 7400 MP3/CD Deck | Yamaha 150watt Subwoofer.
12
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit milw96cobra's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
GTRaptor

SHELBY GT 350 Member

Registered: April 2002
Location: Mexico City
Posts: 5242
Review Date: 5/29/2003 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $4.50 | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: Nice shine, easy to remove, smells good (important to wife)
Cons: leaves oily residue

I sell the stuff, but im partial to it, although the results are pretty good it doesnt last much.
After the wax i apply some Quick detailer every 2 weeks to make it last longer.

------------------------------
Rob Hernandez, AFM co-Founder.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit GTRaptor's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
Blu50Stang

Apprentice

Registered: January 2003
Location: NorCal
Posts: 73
Review Date: 7/3/2003 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Great shine
Cons: Leaves oily residue

Makes my car look good. The only down side is the oily residue that the others talk about. For this, I use Meguiar's Quick Detailer and it wipes right off.

------------------------------
Blue '88 GT
Blue '98 Cobra
Cars can be seen at:
www.cardomain.com/id/blu50stang
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit Blu50Stang's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
Lances03GT

Made Member

Registered: March 2004
Location: Carthage
Posts: 309
Review Date: 5/6/2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $10.00 | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Awsome shine, easy to use
Cons: none

Ive used this since it first came out and am always impressed with the results. Just bought the new next Generation wax and tried it on the wifes car first (cant test on the mustang) Easiest wax I have ever used and has an amazing shine, almost ready to try it on the Stang

------------------------------
2003 Black Cobra
2.93 pulley,100mm idler,RWTD SCT II tune,JLT RAI,Magnaflow Tru X w/c's,Mac CB,Full legth SF conectors,Strut tower brace,H&R Race spring's,Bilistien shock's,Hurst shifter,18x9 AFS Chrome 03 Cobra wheel's.

2006 V6,Performance white with Pony package.

Super Moderator on Mustangtuning.com & DSGregistry.com
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit Lances03GT's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
billyb196

Apprentice

Registered: February 2005
Location: Mechanicsburg
Posts: 112
Review Date: 3/19/2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $9.99 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: A very reflective finish, inexpensive.
Cons: Experienced an oily residue on the first application.

It had been raining in San Diego, for what seems like forever and my dark green truck was looking very rough. After using a drive through car wash to knock off the big chunks and re-washing by hand at home, I applied two coats of this product. Experienced an oily residue on the first application, which was easily wiped up with some Meguiar\'s Quick Detailer spray. I left the second application on over night and did not experience the oily residue on the second application. The oily residue may be indications of not leaving the product on long enough. The following week I had three people at comment on my truck asking where I got it detailed. It\'s been just over a week now and it raining again. The water beads up well, the truck dries off easily with a towel and looks like it did the day I applied it. Can\'t wait to see what it looks like when the sun finally returns.

------------------------------
05 Windveil Blue GT Conv, LT Grey Int, 5 speed, IUP, Shaker 500, JBA Axle Backs, Sequential Taillights, SS Inserts Stainless Bezels, Shelby GT500 18x9.5 Chrome Rims with P-Zero Nero M+S 255/45-18 (front) and P-Zero Nero M+S 285/40-18 (rear).
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit billyb196's homepage! Find more posts by this user  





Mustang Photos
Mustang Links    Top Sites    RSS    Link To Us    Add to Favorites    Archive    Terms of Use    Site Rules    Privacy    Contact    Sponsors    Advertise   
AllFordMustangs is not affiliated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company. ©Copyright 2002-2011 All Auto Enthusiasts Network