Home » Mustang Parts » Drivetrain

 
Tri Ax Short Throw Shifter by Steeda
Reviews Views
3 5172
spacer
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $184.00 7.0












Description: a short throw shifter with posative stops
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1,696
Registered: April 2003
Location: Somerset



Author
crazycarnut

Senior Member

Registered: April 2003
Location: Somerset
Posts: 1696
Review Date: 3/16/2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $199.00 | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: posative stops
Cons: none

i love my shifter it makes my car alot of fun to drive, and banging gears without having to worry about tearing something up is a great feeling to.

------------------------------
02 Mustang GT - Black - 3.73's short throw shifter

On the way - Cobra R hood Stalker front bumper cover and side skirts.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit crazycarnut's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
bobbyowen

Apprentice

Registered: March 2005
Location: Grayville
Posts: 122
Review Date: 3/30/2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $169.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: decrease shifter travel by 40%
Cons: none

Great product, solid, positive shifts. Be sure to set and tighten the shifter stops after installation, both of mine came loose.

------------------------------
2003 Mustang GT
5spd
BBK CAI
Diablo Predator Sport Tuner
Steeda Tri-Ax shifter, underdrive pulleys
UPR O/R X-pipe
Flowmaster AT Catbacks
FRPP 3.73's, aluminium driveshaft

1987 LX
C4 rev. valve body 2500 stall
351W
Comp Cam
Custom Intake w/ dual tb's
3.73's, headers, custom exhaust ect...
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
GTRS

Apprentice

Registered: February 2012
Location: Nashville
Posts: 141
Review Date: 2/19/2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Crisp not stiff
Cons: a little noise

I bought the car with it. It looks like the stop bolts came lose so I get a little noise now, its not bad nor loud but its annoying sometimes.

------------------------------
02 GT; MM, Eibach, Bilstein, FR rearend 3:73 & drive shaft, DF, 18 Saleens, 04 Cobra brakes, Aquafab, CAI, Super Coils, Tri-X, Magnflow X, ,superchip
In memory of my beloved
99BlueJet RIP
April 6 2011.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  




For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome