Home » Mustang Parts » Drivetrain

 
Tri Ax Short Throw Shifter by Steeda
Reviews Views
3 4901
spacer
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $184.00 7.0












Description: a short throw shifter with posative stops
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1,749
Registered: April 2003
Location: Somerset



Author
crazycarnut

Senior Member

Registered: April 2003
Location: Somerset
Posts: 1749
Review Date: 3/16/2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $199.00 | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: posative stops
Cons: none

i love my shifter it makes my car alot of fun to drive, and banging gears without having to worry about tearing something up is a great feeling to.

------------------------------
02 Mustang GT - Black - 3.73's short throw shifter

On the way - Cobra R hood Stalker front bumper cover and side skirts.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit crazycarnut's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
bobbyowen

Apprentice

Registered: March 2005
Location: Grayville
Posts: 122
Review Date: 3/30/2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $169.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: decrease shifter travel by 40%
Cons: none

Great product, solid, positive shifts. Be sure to set and tighten the shifter stops after installation, both of mine came loose.

------------------------------
2003 Mustang GT
5spd
BBK CAI
Diablo Predator Sport Tuner
Steeda Tri-Ax shifter, underdrive pulleys
UPR O/R X-pipe
Flowmaster AT Catbacks
FRPP 3.73's, aluminium driveshaft

1987 LX
C4 rev. valve body 2500 stall
351W
Comp Cam
Custom Intake w/ dual tb's
3.73's, headers, custom exhaust ect...
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
GTRS

Apprentice

Registered: February 2012
Location: Nashville
Posts: 141
Review Date: 2/19/2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Crisp not stiff
Cons: a little noise

I bought the car with it. It looks like the stop bolts came lose so I get a little noise now, its not bad nor loud but its annoying sometimes.

------------------------------
02 GT; MM, Eibach, Bilstein, FR rearend 3:73 & drive shaft, DF, 18 Saleens, 04 Cobra brakes, Aquafab, CAI, Super Coils, Tri-X, Magnflow X, ,superchip
In memory of my beloved
99BlueJet RIP
April 6 2011.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  





Mustang Photos
Mustang Links    Top Sites    RSS    Link To Us    Add to Favorites    Archive    Terms of Use    Site Rules    Privacy    Contact    Sponsors    Advertise   
AllFordMustangs is not affiliated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company. ©Copyright 2002-2011 All Auto Enthusiasts Network