Home » Mustang Parts » Electronics and Ignition
15728FordPredator_07.jpg

 
Predator for Mustangs by Diablosport
Reviews Views
6 11804
spacer
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $347.25 9.0
15728FordPredator_07.jpg


15728FordPredator_07.jpg









Description: Computer Tuning Device for 98-04 Mustangs. Also reads fault codes.
Rookie
 
Posts: 3
Registered: October 2004
Location: Poway, CA



Author
jsolor7
Rookie

Registered: October 2004
Location: Poway, CA
Posts: 3
Review Date: 10/26/2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $365.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Huge increase in HP and Torque
Cons: None

Very easy to use. It took about 15-20 minutes for the Predator to modify the stock tune. I noticed a big increase in HP and torque. I can\'t quote numbers because I don\'t have a dyno but I can say that the Predator made the biggest difference in power than any other mod I have installed. Its well worth the price. I found the lowest price at www.machperformanceparts.com
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
bobbyowen

Apprentice

Registered: March 2005
Location: Grayville
Posts: 122
Review Date: 3/31/2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $399.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: very user friendly
Cons:

A tuner is a must have and this one is great. Very easy to use and a endless number of ajustments at your finger tips.

------------------------------
2003 Mustang GT
5spd
BBK CAI
Diablo Predator Sport Tuner
Steeda Tri-Ax shifter, underdrive pulleys
UPR O/R X-pipe
Flowmaster AT Catbacks
FRPP 3.73's, aluminium driveshaft

1987 LX
C4 rev. valve body 2500 stall
351W
Comp Cam
Custom Intake w/ dual tb's
3.73's, headers, custom exhaust ect...
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
ponygirl74

Rookie

Registered: March 2005
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 31
Review Date: 4/26/2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $325.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Recal the speedo for gear change, tune for premium fuel
Cons: a bit pricy and costs extra to get a custom tune

Great tuner. Very easy to use. You can install the tune in around 10 minutes. I used it to correct my speedo for new gears and turn off the MIL for my O/R pipe. I also installed the Predator tune for premium fuel.

------------------------------
2002 Mustang GT - black 5 speed
Exhaust: Magnaflow catback & Bassani O/R x pipe
Drivetrain: FRPP 4.10 gears & Steeda tri-ax
Performance: K&N FIPK, Diablo Predator, & Nitto 555's
Appearance: Mach 1 chin spoiler/grill delete
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
daytona955
Rookie

Registered: December 2004
Posts: 3
Review Date: 1/1/2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Good power, user friendly, worked great with C&L
Cons: no USB, serial cable is archaic

Once we go the correct c&L tue installed it was great. The power was very noticable. Next we put in the 4.30 gears and have to modify the tune for 4.30's. Will let you know how that goes.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
custom6

Rookie

Registered: February 2008
Location: Warner Robins
Posts: 2
Review Date: 9/14/2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Very user friendly
Cons:

Installs in about 10 min and a noticable jump in power especially in the V6. Works very well if you have a cold air intake
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
bsjay
Rookie

Registered: January 2014
Location: maple ridge
Posts: 6
Review Date: 1/21/2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $300.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: easy to use, great hp gains
Cons: none

easy to use, great for helping with check engine light, good hp gains.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  





Mustang Photos
Mustang Links    Top Sites    RSS    Link To Us    Add to Favorites    Archive    Terms of Use    Site Rules    Privacy    Contact    Sponsors    Advertise   
AllFordMustangs is not affiliated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company. ©Copyright 2002-2011 All Auto Enthusiasts Network