Home » Mustang Parts » Exhaust
more
93MACTF9420.jpg
93MACTF94134.jpg
93MAC9028690.jpg
93MACE508692.jpg

Previous Product    Next Product
5.0L - 1 5/8" Equal length headers by MAC
Reviews Views
4 6820
spacer
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $178.33 3.5
93MAC9028690.jpg


93MAC9028690.jpg









Description: Direct Replacement equal Length Header.

HTS Coating

Visit their website: www.macperformance.com
SHELBY GT 350 Member
 
Posts: 5,178
Registered: April 2002
Location: Mexico



Author
94blackGTwhale

Rookie

Registered: September 2002
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Posts: 22
Review Date: 6/13/2003 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $185.00 | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: runs strong up to redline
Cons: bitch installing driver side

equal lengths on a SN95 are a pain in the a**, but my car now pulls hard all the way up to the redline. Before I could just feel when to shift, now I have to check the tach or I will bounce off the limiter

------------------------------
94 GT conv hunter green
C&L 76mm with power tube and 9in KN
offroad X-pipe no cats
Pulleys
Equal length headers
2 chamber flowmasters
93 Cobra Intake with SVO adaptor
Steeda Tri-ax shifter
99GT 17x8 rims with 245 Cooper Cobras
355's
70mm Throttle body
Mac upper and lower controller arms
Tokico shocks and struts for lowered cars
Eibach lowering springs for conv
Steeda caster camber kit
Kenny Brown subframes
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit 94blackGTwhale's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
Twister

Banned

Registered: July 2002
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 4610
Review Date: 6/24/2003 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Pros: great flow
Cons: idividual flanges tend to move after some heat cycles, really cheap coating

these headers on my 1986 Mustang showed an instant improvement in power and fuel mileage, however, the tubes tend to move after heat cycles, so bolting them up again after 80,000 miles was not an easy chore, and I had to bend the pipes to make them fit on my new engine. A solid, 1 piece flange would improve my rating, also the HTS coating can be scraped off with a fingernail
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Adam94GT

Made Member

Registered: August 2002
Location: O'Fallon
Posts: 532
Review Date: 6/30/2003 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $180.00 | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: Shifts the powerband up
Cons: Installation sucks, bad instructions.

Installed these on my '94 Mustang. The installation took up the majority of a weekend. Instructions didn't mention I had to remove the upper manifold and the brake master cylinder, then bleed the brake system for the driver side header. I scratched the s*** out of my Edelbrock upper before I realised this So much for the pretty powdercoat finish. Also scraped a lot of the HTS coating off of the driverside header.

Once we finally finished installation I burned an ignition wire on the maiden voyage, so now I'm running on 7 cylinders, when the engine is warm, until I recieve my replacements for my FMS wires

This was caused from the shape of the equal lengths, they're much more likely to burn ignition wires so if you're installing these and you don't already have looms, get some!

------------------------------
Adam M. Bullard
1994 Mustang GT
Too many mods since last E.T.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit Adam94GT's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
JPZ95GT
Rookie

Registered: March 2003
Location: Oklahoma City
Posts: 3
Review Date: 7/26/2003 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $170.00 | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: Helped my GT breath alot better.
Cons: HTS coating comes off very easy

Have these headers bolted to a Pro Chamber nice power gain. I paid a performace shop to install them and even they had a tough time. I thought my GT would sound much louder with these headers. I too buned some wires because of the. The number 3 and 7. I had to shave the boot on the plugs to give them some clearance. I haven't been able to get on it yet because of the wire issue and now the EGR tube on my Pro Chamber got disconnected and now car is back firing.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit JPZ95GT's homepage! Find more posts by this user  





Mustang Photos
Mustang Links    Top Sites    RSS    Link To Us    Add to Favorites    Archive    Terms of Use    Site Rules    Privacy    Contact    Sponsors    Advertise   
AllFordMustangs is not affiliated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company. ©Copyright 2002-2011 All Auto Enthusiasts Network