Home » Mustang Parts » Exhaust
2210bbk15330fs.jpg

 
1 5/8" Long Tube Headers by BBK
Reviews Views
6 9776
spacer
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $301.79 6.2
2210bbk15330fs.jpg


2210bbk15330fs.jpg









Description: Long tube headers are a necessity when you want to extract every last bit of horsepower possible from your engine. BBK’s CNC Series headers offer the best all around fit and clearance. They have a 3/8" thick flange to resist warping. The tubes are computer mandrel bent from heavy wall Tubing. Available in either a chrome or a ceramic finish. Each header has an O2 sensor fitting. The matching Hi-Flo shorty H-pipes are designed to connect the headers to your existing exhaust system.

To Purchase Call 1.800.486.2681 or Visit: www.brothersperformance.com

Manufacturer Website: www.bbkperformance.com
registered
 
Posts: 178
Registered: June 2004
Location: Deland, Florida



Author
Sniper

Made Member

Registered: September 2002
Location: El Paso
Posts: 616
Review Date: 9/28/2003 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $200.00 | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: great power
Cons: possible O2 problems

I love these headers! They gave me great ass-O-meter power compared to BBK shorties.Haven't dyno'd yet.... I installed them in 2 hours so install was no biggie either. They sound Great too. The only problem I'm having is a rich condition at part throttle which I think is caused by the new location of the O2's. Even still, I wouldn't go back to shorties.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit Sniper's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
puckett69

Apprentice

Registered: September 2003
Location: Camp Shelby
Posts: 203
Review Date: 10/29/2003 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $499.95 | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: Great product
Cons: can't find them for $200.00

How did you find those headers for $200.00? I need new connections.

------------------------------
347 inches of stroker fury baby.
Yeah it's fast, wanna fight about it.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
tvmango

Rookie

Registered: October 2003
Location: new hampshire
Posts: 8
Review Date: 11/11/2003 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $239.00 | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: best single flange
Cons: none

www.bbandtracing.com/BBK.html has them for 239.00, in chrome.

------------------------------
1988 triple white conv gt (all being added this winter)
dss 331 pro bullet 8.5:1,,,,vortech v-2 sq w/aftercooler with powerpipe,,,,tfs track heat intake , 70mm acufab t/b,,42# inj,, 80mm pro-m,,tfs t/w heads w/ 600 springs,1.6 svo rkrs, afm b-31 cam,screamin demon ign syst w/msd btm with a 6a, mass air conv with a9l,,255 in tank w/ a t rex ext,,kirban fuel reg with gauge,,bbk full length's ,dr.gas x pipe, with 2 chamb flow/m,,373's and new Tremec TKO (built up by nitrostangracing.com )
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit tvmango's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
BlackFox

Registered User

Registered: January 2004
Location: Cumming
Posts: 116
Review Date: 3/18/2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $370.00 | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Clean look, thick flanges
Cons: I would say the install but you have to expect it to be a bit complicated given that they are longtubes

I can't accurately say where my biggest power/exhaust note increase came from since I installed them along with BBK shorty H-pipe and Magnaflow catback. The install was tricky but not really hard. I could do it again pretty quickly. Fun project and great results. No O2 problems. A+

------------------------------
Gotcha Last!
93 LX 5.0
Steeda Tri-Ax, CAI, FRPP 3.73 gears, Magnaflows, BBK LT and cat H-pipe, MM Subframe Connectors
Soon to come: Steeda pulleys sitting in the garage.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit BlackFox's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
joe blow
Rookie

Registered: August 2004
Location: Toronto
Posts: 8
Review Date: 9/6/2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Decent sound, decent power
Cons: Tricky install, chrome oxidizes fast on street car

I had this set installed with the short H-pipe (offroad-no cats) and a set of Mac pro-dump mufflers. The sound is pretty intimidating and unique (loud) so if you are looking for a set of tame exhaust this combo isn't it.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
BRYAN_93LX

Made Member

Registered: July 2010
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 700
Review Date: 4/12/2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $200.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Sounds great, good power
Cons: Bolts can back out, due to weight

I had these longtubes on 92 gt for 10 years. Had them with a bbk o/r X pipe with flowmasters. They sounded great. I had to tighten the bolts up a few times. One time one of the bolts backed all the way out. I would get the locking header bolts with longtube headers.

------------------------------
93 Mustang LX Convertible Automatic, tci 3000 stall, gt40p heads, gt40 intake, X303 cam w/1.6rr, 65mm TB, 70mm mass air, CAI, bbk shorties, bbk o/r h-pipe, flowmasters, electric fan, 3g alt., full length subframe connectors
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  





Mustang Photos
Mustang Links    Top Sites    RSS    Link To Us    Add to Favorites    Archive    Terms of Use    Site Rules    Privacy    Contact    Sponsors    Advertise   
AllFordMustangs is not affiliated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company. ©Copyright 2002-2011 All Auto Enthusiasts Network