Home » Mustang Parts » Exhaust
2210bbk15330fs.jpg

 
1 5/8" Long Tube Headers by BBK
Reviews Views
6 9989
spacer
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $301.79 6.2
2210bbk15330fs.jpg


2210bbk15330fs.jpg









Description: Long tube headers are a necessity when you want to extract every last bit of horsepower possible from your engine. BBK’s CNC Series headers offer the best all around fit and clearance. They have a 3/8" thick flange to resist warping. The tubes are computer mandrel bent from heavy wall Tubing. Available in either a chrome or a ceramic finish. Each header has an O2 sensor fitting. The matching Hi-Flo shorty H-pipes are designed to connect the headers to your existing exhaust system.

To Purchase Call 1.800.486.2681 or Visit: www.brothersperformance.com

Manufacturer Website: www.bbkperformance.com
registered
 
Posts: 178
Registered: June 2004
Location: Deland, Florida



Author
Sniper

Made Member

Registered: September 2002
Location: El Paso
Posts: 594
Review Date: 9/28/2003 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $200.00 | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: great power
Cons: possible O2 problems

I love these headers! They gave me great ass-O-meter power compared to BBK shorties.Haven't dyno'd yet.... I installed them in 2 hours so install was no biggie either. They sound Great too. The only problem I'm having is a rich condition at part throttle which I think is caused by the new location of the O2's. Even still, I wouldn't go back to shorties.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit Sniper's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
puckett69

Apprentice

Registered: September 2003
Location: Camp Shelby
Posts: 203
Review Date: 10/29/2003 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $499.95 | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: Great product
Cons: can't find them for $200.00

How did you find those headers for $200.00? I need new connections.

------------------------------
347 inches of stroker fury baby.
Yeah it's fast, wanna fight about it.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
tvmango

Rookie

Registered: October 2003
Location: new hampshire
Posts: 8
Review Date: 11/11/2003 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $239.00 | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: best single flange
Cons: none

www.bbandtracing.com/BBK.html has them for 239.00, in chrome.

------------------------------
1988 triple white conv gt (all being added this winter)
dss 331 pro bullet 8.5:1,,,,vortech v-2 sq w/aftercooler with powerpipe,,,,tfs track heat intake , 70mm acufab t/b,,42# inj,, 80mm pro-m,,tfs t/w heads w/ 600 springs,1.6 svo rkrs, afm b-31 cam,screamin demon ign syst w/msd btm with a 6a, mass air conv with a9l,,255 in tank w/ a t rex ext,,kirban fuel reg with gauge,,bbk full length's ,dr.gas x pipe, with 2 chamb flow/m,,373's and new Tremec TKO (built up by nitrostangracing.com )
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit tvmango's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
BlackFox

Registered User

Registered: January 2004
Location: Cumming
Posts: 116
Review Date: 3/18/2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $370.00 | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Clean look, thick flanges
Cons: I would say the install but you have to expect it to be a bit complicated given that they are longtubes

I can't accurately say where my biggest power/exhaust note increase came from since I installed them along with BBK shorty H-pipe and Magnaflow catback. The install was tricky but not really hard. I could do it again pretty quickly. Fun project and great results. No O2 problems. A+

------------------------------
Gotcha Last!
93 LX 5.0
Steeda Tri-Ax, CAI, FRPP 3.73 gears, Magnaflows, BBK LT and cat H-pipe, MM Subframe Connectors
Soon to come: Steeda pulleys sitting in the garage.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit BlackFox's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
joe blow
Rookie

Registered: August 2004
Location: Toronto
Posts: 8
Review Date: 9/6/2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Decent sound, decent power
Cons: Tricky install, chrome oxidizes fast on street car

I had this set installed with the short H-pipe (offroad-no cats) and a set of Mac pro-dump mufflers. The sound is pretty intimidating and unique (loud) so if you are looking for a set of tame exhaust this combo isn't it.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
BRYAN_93LX

PONY Member

Registered: July 2010
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 703
Review Date: 4/12/2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $200.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Sounds great, good power
Cons: Bolts can back out, due to weight

I had these longtubes on 92 gt for 10 years. Had them with a bbk o/r X pipe with flowmasters. They sounded great. I had to tighten the bolts up a few times. One time one of the bolts backed all the way out. I would get the locking header bolts with longtube headers.

------------------------------
93 Mustang LX Convertible Automatic, tci 3000 stall, gt40 heads, gt40 intake, B303 cam w/1.7rr, 65mm TB, 70mm mass air, CAI, bbk shorties, bbk o/r h-pipe, flowmasters, full length subframe connector, UPR Tubular k member, control arms, coil overs, ect.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  




For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome