Home » Mustang Parts » Exhaust
29792slp31007-1.jpg
2979220052011024216mac402270.jpg

    Next Product
SLP " LOUD MOUTH " 1999-04 Mustang GT / MACH I by SLP Performance Parts
Reviews Views
4 14834
spacer
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $404.00 9.8
29792slp31007-1.jpg


29792slp31007-1.jpg
supersize

29792loud-mouth-2.jpg

29792loud-mouth.jpg







Description: SLP Performance modular cat-back exhaust systems are built from aircraft-quality T-304 stainless steel -- stainless inside and out, not mild steel, not aluminum, not coated aluminum, not just wrapped with stainless on the outside for show. Coating techniques, such as aluminizing, can somewhat prolong the life of mild steel, but coatings suffer at the weld points. And, comparing aluminized steel to T-304 stainless steel is like comparing gold-plated metal to solid gold! T-304 stainless steel has the highest chromium content, making it the most resistant to corrosion, and therefore the most desirable material for a long-lasting exhaust system.

# Added a consistent 25+ rwhp
# Employs SLP’s exclusive modular technology
# switch between muffler and resonator types in a matter of minutes
# Loud Mouth resonators for minimal flow restriction and the meanest sound around
# Dyno-proven to outperform competitive resonator-type exhausts
# Engineered and built to OEM standards to ensure proper fit
# Constructed entirely from mandrel-bent 304 stainless steel
# Features show-quality polished resonators and 3.5" double-wall tips
# For 1999-2004 SVT Cobra models
Rookie
 
Posts: 16
Registered: January 2006
Location: denver, co



Author
351c72Mustang

Rookie

Registered: June 2002
Location: Easley, SC
Posts: 24
Review Date: 3/19/2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $404.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Loud, makes my mustang sound like it has tons more HP than normal.
Cons: Have to cut old exhaust to install it, but thats true no matter what system you get.

I bought this SLP Loudmouth cat back system recently for my 2004 Mustang GT 40th Ann. Edition (THe Crimson Red w/ the 2 Goldish stripes running down the middle). I installed it on March 18th. Before I bought it I did tons of reading up on the latest cat back exhaust reviews everywhere I could find. Lots of people said these are the loudest you can get. So I said sweet, I want people to here me coming, and I ordered them. But I still did some more reading up and I found that some people said they the SLPs sounded like crap, or sounded like a fluching toilet. I was scared to install them once I read that. But I installed them anyway. AND I AM GLAD I DID. THEY SOUND FREEKIN AWSOME! I was expecting them to sound like straight pipes, but they didn't. They are a little louder than stock on idle, but gets way louder as the revs get higher. The Loudmouths kept a decent enough deep tone and a throaty all at once. I love reving my exhaust at rice I see on the streets. I bet the &#^$ there pants when I do. Those sound clips on the internet of this exhaust do not do it justice, those mics the people use can only handle so much Decibles before it destorts the sound, take the best sounding clip you found of these and multiply how much you like the sound by 10. TWO THUMBS UP.

------------------------------
2004 Mustang GT 40th Annaversary
-Crimson Red with Arizona Beige Metallic stripes on the hood and trunk lid
-Arizona Beige Metallic accented 17-in Bullitt wheels
-Mach 1000 Stero System (4 speakers, 2 tweaters, 2 subs)
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit 351c72Mustang's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
Stangya
Rookie

Registered: February 2007
Location: Montclair
Posts: 1
Review Date: 2/19/2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Many thunbs up..LOL
Cons: None

I recently purchased an 06 GT. There were 2 to chose from. I started mine ( The one I brought) and wondered why it sounded so healthy. The dealer said they were "stock". Well, we started the other GT and it sounded nothing like the one I purchased. As I examined the exhaust system when I got home, I saw the letters SLP on the tips. Further investigation revealed that they are the SLP Loud mouth 2! There is nothing sweeter than listening to that pony idle. Start it up in a crowd, or leave a stop light, and "you" become the stoplight.. These produce the greatest sounds! Definitely glad I didn't drive the other GT first. What could be the difference between the 2, I thought. WRONG! SLP Is the difference.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
IansBAJ

Made Member

Registered: July 2009
Location: Chandler
Posts: 1022
Review Date: 7/15/2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: awesome musclecar sound
Cons: i cant think of any

I had to replace my exhaust recently and read up on what i wanted and did a lot of research. I really wanted a mustang sound without being crazy loud. I picked the loudmouth 2 and am so glad I did.
The exhaust is amazing!!!!! It is loud when I make it loud otherwise it is just a low growl. Exactly what i was looking for also the tips are amazing looking. Very good product.

------------------------------
2005 Mustang GT Auto: Mineral Grey with Black stripes, Steeda UDPs, Flowmaster American thunder Axle backs, Bassani catted X-pipe , JLT CAI, Ford racing 4.10 gears, Cervini here and there.

The most powerful car in the parking lot.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
randys22

Rookie

Registered: June 2009
Location: Cali
Posts: 11
Review Date: 9/5/2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great fit and sound
Cons:

I was torn between the SLP loudmouth catback and Borla stingers. After a ton of research I decided on the SLP1. I am very happy I did, my stang sounds sick! All of my buddies cant believe how mean my stang sounds now. I had some Magnaflow mufflers on at first. To say the least my car sounds mean and loud, but not annoyingly loud. I could also feel the HP gains as well.

------------------------------
01 GT Vert, Murdered Out, Bama Tuned, 4.10's, K&N Intake, SLP Loudmouth 1 Catback Exhaust, Transgo Shift Kit, H&R Sports Springs, Chin Spoiler, 2-12" Kicker Comp Subs, Mach1 Delete Kit, Viper 5901 Remote Start Alarm, 8" Billet Antenna, GT Billet Pedals, Steeda Pulleys, Trickflow Plenum, 70mm Trickflow Throttle Body, Vertical Doors, Reverse Glow Gauges
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  





Mustang Photos
Mustang Links    Top Sites    RSS    Link To Us    Add to Favorites    Archive    Terms of Use    Site Rules    Privacy    Contact    Sponsors    Advertise   
AllFordMustangs is not affiliated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company. ©Copyright 2002-2011 All Auto Enthusiasts Network