Home » Mustang Parts » Exterior
5harwoodproducts.jpg
5cerviniproducts.jpg
5Cincinnatiproducts.jpg

Previous Product    Next Product
Body Components by Cervini Auto Designs
Reviews Views
9 13702
spacer
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $659.67 4.9
5cerviniproducts.jpg


5cerviniproducts.jpg









Description: Looking for overall experience regarding the fit, finish, and quality of Cervini's products.

Cervini's design engineers are experienced in the auto body industry, where fit and finish is meticulously trained. Combined with the determination to create the perfect automobile and the philosophy "if you're not going to do it right, don't do it", it's no wonder Cervini's is second to none.

For more product information, visit their website at www.cervinis.com

Senior Member
 
Posts: 2,688
Registered: February 2002
Location: St. John's



Author
DREAM ON

Apprentice

Registered: January 2003
Location: Franklin,OH 45005
Posts: 44
Review Date: 5/26/2003 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $400.00 | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Perfect fit, little to no prep. excellent gel coat.
Cons: could use metal ring around prop rod area.

I bought the Cervini Stalker hood for my 2001 Mustang GT and I really like the accents it brought to the front of my car. They have really done a great job in making quality products with little to no hassle on the owner.

------------------------------
Time to sell the car !
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit DREAM ON's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
Adam94GT

Made Member

Registered: August 2002
Location: O'Fallon
Posts: 532
Review Date: 6/30/2003 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $399.00 | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Perfect fit
Cons: Gelcoat is not the best prep coating

I bought a Cervini Ram Air hood for my '94 Mustang GT.

Excellent fit, it could pass for OEM. Doesn't save much weight over stock, but the look is right!
Now to give my car more clues of a '72 Mach 1.

------------------------------
Adam M. Bullard
1994 Mustang GT
Too many mods since last E.T.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit Adam94GT's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
StalkerStang

Senior Member

Registered: April 2002
Location: Surprise
Posts: 2192
Review Date: 7/1/2003 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $1,500.00 | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Strong, Fit, Looks
Cons: Cost

I have the Cervini Stalker front bumper, their Mach 1 hood w/ ram air kit, Cobra rear bumper, and Corba wing. All these peices fit the first time, and looked like factory originals, definatly great products.

------------------------------
Jesse Berger
90 LX, Previous 4 cyl.
408W In the Works
TW FAC's, Jay Allen cam, Super Victor

2001 V6 5 Speed Daily Driver
Windstar Intake, Dual Exhuast, CAI, Headers
Best ET: 15.44@91 mph (on 18's)
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit StalkerStang's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
Sniper

Made Member

Registered: September 2002
Location: El Paso
Posts: 594
Review Date: 7/3/2003 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Fit, finish, speed of delivery
Cons: no price break for shop owners

I have a Stormin Norman Hood, Saleen style front, air dam, and a Cobra rear bumper. GREAT fit! Easy to paint, overall-great! I wish they'd send you at least one damn sticker though and a NEW catalog instead of the old 2001
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit Sniper's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
89gteddie
Apprentice

Registered: September 2002
Posts: 153
Review Date: 7/11/2003 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $400.00 | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: quality
Cons: price

I have the storman norman hood and the fit is great and it looks awesome with the metal plates in the vents. you really get what you pay for.

------------------------------
http://hits4pay.com/members/index.cgi?89gteddie

Try it, It is not a scam. Just think more mod money.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
Emery

Made Member

Registered: June 2002
Location: Maricopa
Posts: 278
Review Date: 7/24/2003 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $859.00 | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: fit, style, quality, saftey
Cons: cost, shipping cost, time, staff rudeness

I love my Mach 1 Ram air hood. I have yet to paint it but the qulality gel coat looks great none the less. I bought the hood with the air box assembly installed ($749). I was shocked at the freight shipping cost ($110).

I do not give them a 5 because of my experience with the company. I must of been buying at a bad time and I kept getting bs stories from the customer support department. It took them an extra 2 months than originally told at purchase time. I was treated rudely when I would call to check on a weekly basis because I was told next week for 2 months. When I got frustrated and said that I was going to take my business elsewhere I was told go ahead, get a crappy product ....it wont hurt our buisness because we are the best on the market and have a waiting list for the hoods as they come off the line.

Its a great product but I think Cervini's could do good to get some decent competiton to humble their management and staff.....plus it might drive down the price a bit.

If it wasnt such a great product I would give them a 2 but I LOVE MY HOOD!!!

email me if you need any 1 on 1 help at: gulfsidesynthetics@cox.net

------------------------------
Emery Layton

Mustang!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit Emery's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
Blown95GT

Apprentice

Registered: May 2002
Location: Hockessin (Wilmington)
Posts: 170
Review Date: 10/20/2003 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Quality, fast service
Cons: none worth the cost

I bought the complete Stalker kit less the rear wing at Carlisle where they give a show discount. I love the way it looks and fits. The body shop that installed it said the quality is as good as OEM. Some parts had to be shipped and when I got the rear bumper cover the exhaust tips were missing. I called Cervinis and received them in the mail in a few days no questions asked.

------------------------------
Black on black '95 GT ‘vert, 9# PD, AFR 165’s, Cobra intake, 65mm TB, Lightening mass air, 42# injectors, 190 pump, 1.7 rockers, X-pipe, Flowmasters, 'Z' trans , 3.27's, KB subs, Bilstein shocks/struts, H&R race springs, MM LCA’s & CC plates, Cobra brakes, Cervini's Stalker kit, S281 wing.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit Blown95GT's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
mccoigk

Apprentice

Registered: November 2002
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 149
Review Date: 11/16/2003 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $400.00 | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: light, fitment was right on
Cons: Didnt like the Cervini's logo on the inside (Had to spend extra time grinding it off), pricey

I bought the 1.5 inch cowl, kinda wish I had the 2.5". If you follow the directions on how to install everything installs fine. Its expensive but it came out great.

------------------------------
Sonic Blue 2003 Cobra - Autlogic chip, Magnaflow x-pipe, mufflers, 2.9 inch pulley, CAI
Black 1991 GT - 347 twin turbo 6-speed distributorless ignition - nothing stock
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit mccoigk's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
streetracerfox3

Rookie

Registered: October 2003
Location: ocala,fl
Posts: 14
Review Date: 5/9/2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: fit good,painted easy
Cons: cowl lip rubbed,was easially fixed

easy prep for paint,good quality workmanship i trust

------------------------------
88 lx hatch,347 stroker,edelbrock carb,subframe connectors,strut tower brace,ceramic shortys,2 chamber flows,off road h-pipe,edelbrock cam,diamond clear front lights,tko trans,eibach road race springs,agx struts,c.c plates,billet interior,2 10" subs 1000 watts,glo gauges,urethane trans mount,white poneys,sumped tank,holley blue pump,ps91 coil,fms wires,v.c.,air cleaner,alum.driveshaft,lots of other crap i cant remember
http://stangsofocala.com/
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit streetracerfox3's homepage! Find more posts by this user  





Mustang Photos
Mustang Links    Top Sites    RSS    Link To Us    Add to Favorites    Archive    Terms of Use    Site Rules    Privacy    Contact    Sponsors    Advertise   
AllFordMustangs is not affiliated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company. ©Copyright 2002-2011 All Auto Enthusiasts Network