Home » Mustang Parts » Fuel and Induction
5walbro_190lph_pump.jpg

 
In-Tank Fuel Pump by Walbro
Reviews Views
5 18402
spacer
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 4.4
5walbro_190lph_pump.jpg


5walbro_190lph_pump.jpg









Description: Walbro in-tank fuel pump assembly comes complete with micron filter and all installation hardware and is a direct replacement for the O.E. fuel pump assembly. Walbro's fuel pumps offer excellent efficiency and performance in hot environments. They also provide excellent low voltage performance, a benefit in cold temperature, low battery conditions.

Walbro fuel pumps are offered in 190 liter per hour, 255 liter per hour and high pressure 255 liter per hour models. The High Pressure 255 liter per hour version of Walbro’s fuel pump, is ideal for supercharged or turbocharged applications, which require extreme fuel delivery while under boost.

190 liter per hour Application:
WAL-GCA700-3: 85-95 Mustang & Cobra 96-97 Mustustang Non-Cobra

255 liter per hour Application:
WAL-GCA719-2: 85-95 Mustang and Cobra
WAL-GCA719-2: 96-97 Mustang Non-Cobra
WAL-GSS317-PP: 96-97 Mustang Cobra

High Pressure 255 liter per hour Application:
WAL-GSS340-PP: 85-95 Mustang and Cobra
WAL-GSS340-PP:96-97 Mustang Non-Cobra
WAL-GSS342-PP: 96-97 Mustang Cobra

For more information visit: http://www.walbro.com/
Senior Member
 
Posts: 2,729
Registered: February 2002
Location: St. John's



Author
ScottHalliday

Senior Member

Registered: February 2002
Location: St. John's
Posts: 2729
Review Date: 7/2/2003 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: price, performance and reliability
Cons: none

I had the 190lph unit installed as a replacement fuel pump in my 1992 Mustang 5.0L convertible. So far so good without any problems. I have since purchased Walbro's 255lph fuel pump for my 1989 Mustang 5.0L coupe. I chose the 255lph because my coupe has a heap load of performance parts and modifications and figured it could use the extra fuel pressure. These pumps are good quality, reliable and are very reasonably priced.

------------------------------
Scott Halliday
1992 Red 347 Automatic Limited Edition Convertible
1991 Red 5.0L 5-Speed Hatchback
1989 Black 5.0L 5-Speed Coupe
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit ScottHalliday's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
DaleBrown

Made Member

Registered: February 2002
Posts: 290
Review Date: 7/3/2003 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: Inside Tank
Cons: Inside Tank :)

Nice replacement pump for your stock one, although I believe most pumps are made by them anyway (don't hold me to that). I would recommend though if you are going to replace the intank one that you might as well put a 255 while you are there. I have had no problems with mine at all.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit DaleBrown's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
Blu50Stang

Apprentice

Registered: January 2003
Location: NorCal
Posts: 73
Review Date: 7/3/2003 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Great pump
Cons: none

As far as fuel pumps go, Walbro's do their job. Most aftermarket pumps are Walbro pumps in pretty packaging. I've had 2 Walbro's in my car and no complaints from either. The reason for the 2nd pump was the 1st was too small for my blown application, but that was my fault.

------------------------------
Blue '88 GT
Blue '98 Cobra
Cars can be seen at:
www.cardomain.com/id/blu50stang
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit Blu50Stang's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
DJorgie76

Made Member

Registered: April 2002
Location: Central
Posts: 479
Review Date: 8/27/2003 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: easy install, reliable
Cons: none

I bought the 190lph. Install was easy, very quiet, and haven't had any problems in almost 2 years. Would definately buy again

------------------------------
- Doug
89 GT 5.0 AOD,TFS Street Heat intake,TFS TW heads, TFS stage 1 cam, 1" phenolic spacer, 1.6 TFS RR, 65mm TB,24 lbhr injectors,Kirban adj. fuel pressure reg.,C&L 73mm MAF,PA Street/Strip Valve Body, MAC CAI, BBK shorty headers, off-road h-pipe, 2-chamber Flowmasters, MSD 6AL, MSD coil, 4.10's, 190 lph fuel pump,BFG Drag Radials
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
SMOKE

Made Member

Registered: May 2002
Location: Sugar Grove
Posts: 677
Review Date: 9/19/2003 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Pros: More fuel - good
Cons: In tank setup - bad?

How is the installation on a 1998 GT?
I've read and heard that the pump is not a OEM fit and some minor modifications are required to fit.


------------------------------
03 ROUSH Cobra 1 of 6 *SOLD*
98 ROUSH Stage 2 GT *SOLD*

./_ ___ ___ __\.
(]]]_ _ o _ _[[[)
|\_o_FORD_o_/|
|__|..........|__|
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit SMOKE's homepage! Find more posts by this user  





Mustang Photos
Mustang Links    Top Sites    RSS    Link To Us    Add to Favorites    Archive    Terms of Use    Site Rules    Privacy    Contact    Sponsors    Advertise   
AllFordMustangs is not affiliated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company. ©Copyright 2002-2011 All Auto Enthusiasts Network