Home » Mustang Parts » Suspension and Chassis
93tokicohipostruts.jpg
935_link.jpg
93springs.jpg
more

    Next Product
Hi-Performance Shocks & Struts by Tokico
Reviews Views
5 5577
spacer
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $307.75 6.0
93tokicohipostruts.jpg


93tokicohipostruts.jpg









Description: Tokico's high performance struts and shocks feature the same high quality as their top-of-the-line Illumina shocks in a less expensive non-adjustable package. Their dampening is tuned to a firm "sport" mode for maximum control without being harsh.

For more information visit their website: http://www.tokicogasshocks.com
SHELBY GT 350 Member
 
Posts: 5,176
Registered: April 2002
Location: Mexico



Author
DREAM ON

Apprentice

Registered: January 2003
Location: Franklin,OH 45005
Posts: 44
Review Date: 5/26/2003 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $440.00 | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: excellent ride, really smooths out a lowered car
Cons: none found yet..

I have the Tokico 5way adj. Illumina just for the ability to tune them the way my car handles best. with the Cobra brakes up front I set them up at 3 in the front and 1 in the rear.. I got an excellent ride from this setting.

------------------------------
Time to sell the car !
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit DREAM ON's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
Twister

Banned

Registered: July 2002
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 4610
Review Date: 6/24/2003 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: great ride
Cons: none

only thing better on the market that i have seen is Koni's and Maximum Motorsports custom valved Bilstiens
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
crazycarnut

Senior Member

Registered: April 2003
Location: Somerset
Posts: 1696
Review Date: 3/14/2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $250.00 | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: handles on a dime
Cons: none

i have the 5 way adjustable shocks and would trade em for anything i am getting ready to put the struts up front as soon as i get some more money and would recamend them to anyone.

------------------------------
02 Mustang GT - Black - 3.73's short throw shifter

On the way - Cobra R hood Stalker front bumper cover and side skirts.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit crazycarnut's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
gt50rydr
Rookie

Registered: March 2004
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 3
Review Date: 3/24/2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $276.00 | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: improved ride
Cons: none

I read other Mustang owners praise, and had doubt. Could not believe the comfort level
improvement.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit gt50rydr's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
ndotym

Apprentice

Registered: May 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 76
Review Date: 12/17/2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $265.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Perfect with the Steeda sport springs
Cons: none

Really responsive struts and Shocks, great for the canyons and the parking lot cone fun.

------------------------------
Steeda sport springs
Steeda aluminum upper & lower control arms
Steeda Tri Ax shifter
Eibach anti sway bar kit
Tokico HP struts and Shocks
KN Fipk Gen II
Mach 1 grill
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit ndotym's homepage! Find more posts by this user  





Mustang Photos
Mustang Links    Top Sites    RSS    Link To Us    Add to Favorites    Archive    Terms of Use    Site Rules    Privacy    Contact    Sponsors    Advertise   
AllFordMustangs is not affiliated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company. ©Copyright 2002-2011 All Auto Enthusiasts Network