Home » Mustang Parts » Power Adders
more
4Cobra03cutout.jpg
4blower.jpg
4supercharger.jpg

Previous Product 
5.0L Standard Supercharger by Kenne Bell
Reviews Views
4 25170
spacer
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $2,850.00 7.7
4supercharger.jpg


4supercharger.jpg









Description: Features:

- Big increase in horsepower and torque - EVERYWHERE.
- INSTANT FULL BOOST / HORSEPOWER & TORQUE at ANY rpm - 2000 up.
- No "boost lag" as with centrifugal superchargers & turbos.
- Fat Flat torque curve for performance, towing, climbing, etc.
- Boost and power on demand only when needed.
- Includes Kenne Bell OPTIMODULE to reprogram fuel, spark and trans**
- Includes Kenne Bell Quick Shift Valve to improve shift firmness.
- BOOST-A-PUMP included.
- Whisper Quiet.
- Internally lubricted. No tapping holes in the oil pan. Doesn't use engine oil.
- 60-80 degrees cooler air charge temperature and requires 10-16 less HP to drive than roots style.*
- No other engine or transmission changes required.
- Available in satin finish or polished
- All Parts inlcuded in kit.
- Best engineered kit.
- Billet aluminum case.
- 50 State legal.
The Staff @ AFM
 
Posts: 7
Registered: March 2002
Location: Long Beach



Author
DaleBrown

Made Member

Registered: February 2002
Posts: 290
Review Date: 7/6/2003 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $3,000.00 | Rating: 4 

 
Pros: Easy Installation, Great Power
Cons: Support

I cannot say enough about this superchargers performance, installation, or maintenance. Very easy to install, maintain, and just has GOBS of power. Took my 95 stock block with a GT-40 lower and aftermarket TB, MASS AIR, and injectors to a 314 rwhp and 390 ft lbs @ 3000.

Highly recommend it to anyone
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit DaleBrown's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
shakeeb_Cobra03
Rookie

Registered: September 2005
Posts: 2
Review Date: 9/25/2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have a Question about this...
I wanted to know about how much Hp will kennebell supercharger give to a 2003 cobra??
Will it reach 600hp???
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
medic2586

Rookie

Registered: March 2007
Location: Dillon County
Posts: 42
Review Date: 6/2/2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $2,700.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: very good supercharger, lots of power, loved it!
Cons: support is not the greatest. i called back to ask about increasing the size of the pulley to get the 9psi. the tech or rep failed to tell me that i needed a by-pass valve with the 9psi even though i saked if there was anything else i needed. needless t

the kenne bell does exactly what they say it will do on a 5.0 mustang...makes it a screamer and a corvette eater for earlier model vettes. don't count on great support when calling in. unless you ask the correct question specifically, you will not get a good answer.

------------------------------
"Thinking is the hardest work there is, which is the probable reason why so few engage in it." -Henry Ford
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
2Manystangs

Banned

Registered: March 2009
Location: Tampa
Posts: 12915
Review Date: 4/7/2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Quiet, lots of power
Cons: Needs tuning despite what KB advertises

Upgrade the fuel system and retune for best, safest results...

------------------------------
1995 Mustang GT Cnv 427 stroker, w/ 400 shot of NOS for fun
1996 Cobra with Kenne Bell 2.1 Supercharger dynoed at 12psi: makes 412whp/424wtq on E85: 300K miles on stock engine
2003 Infiniti M45 V8 340 hp

"What do you do besides drive fast?" "Play golf...."
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  





Mustang Photos
Mustang Links    Top Sites    RSS    Link To Us    Add to Favorites    Archive    Terms of Use    Site Rules    Privacy    Contact    Sponsors    Advertise   
AllFordMustangs is not affiliated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company. ©Copyright 2002-2011 All Auto Enthusiasts Network