Home » Mustang Parts » Suspension and Chassis
5tokico_ilumina.jpg
5MMSFFL.jpg
5MMSFU7992.jpg
5MMSTB-1.jpg

Previous Product    Next Product
Full Length Subframe Connectors by Maximum Motorsports
Reviews Views
3 7194
spacer
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $127.67 10.0
5MMSFFL.jpg


5MMSFFL.jpg









Description: Maximum Motorsports’ subframe connectors are welded to the bottom of the unibody, connecting the front and rear subframes and supplying more structure than is provided by the floor pan. This increased structure reduces the amount of bending and twisting in the chassis. MM subframe connectors securely weld to the front and rear subframes of your Mustang. (Bolt-on connectors do not work because the bolts cannot be properly tightened due to the lack of structure in the car’s subframes.)

The MM full length connectors stiffen your chassis even more than our standard connectors because of their added length, method of attachment, and stiffer tubing. Our full length subframe connectors extend from the rear torque boxes all the way up to the firewall. This provides substantially more weld area between the connector and the chassis. Our full length subframe connectors are made of 1-1/4” x 2” x .083” wall thickness rectangular tubing. The thinner wall tubing is used to lessen the weight, while the taller dimension increases stiffness by 30% over our standard connectors. We add reinforcing plates at each bend to prevent the flexing which would otherwise occur with the thinner wall tubing.

For more information visit their website at: http://www.maximummotorsports.com/
Senior Member
 
Posts: 2,729
Registered: February 2002
Location: St. John's



Author
pithon
Rookie

Registered: August 2005
Location: Washington
Posts: 6
Review Date: 9/20/2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $109.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Stiffen up the whole car one of the best mods I\'ve done
Cons: None

One of the very first mods that I did to the car it was a huge difference in the way the car handled and felt on the road. I would definitely install them on any Mustang I owned.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
bdbolling19

Made Member

Registered: September 2007
Location: Port Townsend
Posts: 1465
Review Date: 4/21/2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $135.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: good fit and solid construction
Cons:

these really do stiffen up the entire car, mine 'stang is a t-top and before i put these in the car used to feel loose just from launching hard. now it launches harder and seems alot more solid through the corners. i recommend these to any mustang owner, especially if your car is a t-top or convertible

------------------------------
If it's not broke, you're not trying hard enough.

1983 Mustang GT T-Top.

New T5 installed, driving my 'Stang again.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
GTRS

Apprentice

Registered: February 2012
Location: Nashville
Posts: 141
Review Date: 2/10/2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $139.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Put the wheels on the ground, center, solid feel
Cons: none

Great product. Your mustang will never feel the same after welding those. Center and balance the car, Put the wheels on the ground. Hard to explain. A must in every Mustang.

------------------------------
02 GT; MM, Eibach, Bilstein, FR rearend 3:73 & drive shaft, DF, 18 Saleens, 04 Cobra brakes, Aquafab, CAI, Super Coils, Tri-X, Magnflow X, ,superchip
In memory of my beloved
99BlueJet RIP
April 6 2011.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  





Mustang Photos
Mustang Links    Top Sites    RSS    Link To Us    Add to Favorites    Archive    Terms of Use    Site Rules    Privacy    Contact    Sponsors    Advertise   
AllFordMustangs is not affiliated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company. ©Copyright 2002-2011 All Auto Enthusiasts Network