Home » Mustang Parts » Suspension and Chassis
93mmtierod.jpg
93MMTAFront.jpg
93MMRLCA2.jpg
93mmkm-1.jpg
1994-2004-mustang-caster-camber-plates_maximum-motorsports.jpg
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Standard & Adjustable Lower Control Arms by Maximum Motorsports
Reviews Views
7 6281
spacer
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $312.99 6.4
93MMRLCA2.jpg


93MMRLCA2.jpg









Description: Maximum Motorsports’ rear lower control arms plant your rubber firmly to the road. Our design will give you more traction with none of the poor handling characteristics common with other aftermarket control arms.

Our unique bushing design provides superior control of the axle’s location, without binding the suspension.

The optional ride height adjustability feature gives you exceptional flexibility to accommodate all your racing needs.

Stop wheel hop:
Improve your Mustang’s traction by reducing axle windup, the primary cause of wheel hop. Axle windup is caused by two independent deflections: the control arms and the rubber bushings.
Control arm deflection in our arms is eliminated with a design that’s three to four times stiffer than stock. Deflection of the factory rubber bushings was eliminated with our unique bushing design, the result of extensive motion analysis of what actually occurs in the rear suspension.

For more information visit their site: www.maximummotorsports.com
SHELBY GT 350 Member
 
Posts: 5,211
Registered: April 2002
Location: Mexico City



Author
Ronky

Apprentice

Registered: April 2002
Location: Ciudad de México
Posts: 183
Review Date: 6/3/2003 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $250.00 | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: easy fit, good looks, great performance
Cons: a bit pricey but they're worth it

Thise are a MUST for 94-98 Mustangs! rear suspension had never act so acqurate and predectible, you can really feel the difference! You really get what you paid for.

------------------------------
- Mustang 1994 (GT) Convertible "Fake Snake" / 306 Forged CID / Vortech Inducted @13 psi / Methanol Injected.
- Mustang 1984 auto. (Mexico) Hardtop Bone Stock

KICK ASSphalt..!
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit Ronky's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
milw96cobra

Made Member

Registered: July 2002
Location: Wauwatosa
Posts: 883
Review Date: 6/4/2003 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Absolute must buy
Cons: None



------------------------------
1996 Ford Mustang Cobra - 80mm C&L Mass Air w/ K&N | Steeda Underdrive Pulleys | Bassani X-Pipe | Mac 3" Cat-Back | Stage I Clutchmasters | Fidanza 13lb Aluminum Flywheel | Steeda Firewall Clutch Cable Adjuster | Steeda Double Hook Clutch Quadrant | FRPP Aluminum Driveshaft | FRPP 4.30 Gears | B&M Short Shifter | 2003 Cobra Wheels | Maximum Motorsports Street & Strip Suspension Package | Brembo Cross Drilled Rotors | Saleen S-281 Spoiler | Pioneer 7400 MP3/CD Deck | Yamaha 150watt Subwoofer.
12
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit milw96cobra's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
Blu50Stang

Apprentice

Registered: January 2003
Location: NorCal
Posts: 73
Review Date: 7/3/2003 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Great Quality
Cons: none

I have the adjustable arms. Great quality, very beefy, makes changing rear coil springs even easier. Also very easy to get the stance in the rear just right.

------------------------------
Blue '88 GT
Blue '98 Cobra
Cars can be seen at:
www.cardomain.com/id/blu50stang
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit Blu50Stang's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
ScottHalliday

Senior Member

Registered: February 2002
Location: St. John's
Posts: 2724
Review Date: 7/21/2003 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $380.00 | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Excellent quality, workmanship and design
Cons: expensive but you get what you pay for

I purchased a set of MM adjustable lower control arms along with the MM panhard bar for my 1992 Mustang Convertible. I was very impressed with the fit and quality. Installation was very straight forward and once installed, there was a noticable improvement in the twisties and off the line. The ability to easily adjust the rear ride height by simply dialing up or down the spring perch is worth the extra cash! The 3-piece urethane bushing at the chassis end, along with the spherical bearing at the axle end work to prevent rear suspension bind. They are also equipped with a grease nibble so they can be kept well geased. I have not detected any additional road noise or squeeking and am very impressed with the ride quality. These are one awesome set of rear lower control arms. I have since purchased a 2nd set for my 1989 Mustang Coupe.

------------------------------
Scott Halliday
1992 Red 347 Automatic Limited Edition Convertible
1991 Red 5.0L 5-Speed Hatchback
1989 Black 5.0L 5-Speed Coupe
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit ScottHalliday's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
mccoigk

Apprentice

Registered: November 2002
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 149
Review Date: 3/30/2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $236.95 | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: tightened up the rear
Cons: none

I installed the Standard arms on my 91 GT along with Eibach sportline springs, new Bilstien shocks, and torque box reinforcements. It was a freak'n night & day difference. I am now able to launch without the rear of the car sinking down. I definetaly feel the power being planted to the road. Easier to drive around corners at speed. (I am able to spin the tires in 3rd on dry pavement since installing these babies!)
The difference was so extreme for me because I had factory rear shocks (blown and leaking), and factory springs (where previous owner cut the rear springs 1.5 coils).

------------------------------
Sonic Blue 2003 Cobra - Autlogic chip, Magnaflow x-pipe, mufflers, 2.9 inch pulley, CAI
Black 1991 GT - 347 twin turbo 6-speed distributorless ignition - nothing stock
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit mccoigk's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
tobynt

Made Member

Registered: August 2010
Location: Nashville
Posts: 1526
Review Date: 9/15/2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $385.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Easy install
Cons: none

Great Product from a great company
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
GTRS

Apprentice

Registered: February 2012
Location: Nashville
Posts: 141
Review Date: 2/10/2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Just great.
Cons:

Road racing handling. The best investment I ever made for my car and my pleasure driving it.

------------------------------
02 GT; MM, Eibach, Bilstein, FR rearend 3:73 & drive shaft, DF, 18 Saleens, 04 Cobra brakes, Aquafab, CAI, Super Coils, Tri-X, Magnflow X, ,superchip
In memory of my beloved
99BlueJet RIP
April 6 2011.
This user is offline
Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  





Mustang Photos
Mustang Links    Top Sites    RSS    Link To Us    Add to Favorites    Archive    Terms of Use    Site Rules    Privacy    Contact    Sponsors    Advertise   
AllFordMustangs is not affiliated with or endorsed by Ford Motor Company. ©Copyright 2002-2011 All Auto Enthusiasts Network