Procharger Blower Help 2005 GT?? - Ford Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 04-25-2010 Thread Starter
Rookie
S197 Member

Angry Procharger Blower Help 2005 GT??

Alright, I want to start off by saying this is my first boosted application, so needless to say I am a rookie. Anyways I have a 2005 GT. I had a Procharger Blower installed @ 10lbs of boost. The car also has dual fuel pumps, 39lb injectors, a GT500 throttle body with spacer, off road h pipe, slp loudmouth cat backs, HTO plugs.... I think thats about it for parts. Anyways I had the system put in last week and I am still waiting for my local Dyno to tune the car. It has the base map tune but has not been tuned on the Dyno. So as I drive the car I honestly am not feeling "boost." Obviously the car is very fast as it is, but for 6k, I expect much more. This package is supposed to make over 500 rwhp. My question for the experts is: What could possibly keep me from making boost? Is it simply a tune issue? I do not have a boost gauge, but could buy one soon. Are there any tests to see if I am making boost? The waste gate isn't fluttering either. Need some advice.....:?:

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 04-25-2010
GT Member
4.6L Member

Send a message via AIM to MeanChad1 Send a message via Skype™ to MeanChad1
Any leaks? The stock tunes that come with the system are not very good at all that could be one of your problems. And your not going to be at 500 to the wheels maybe to the crank.

2003 Mustang GT: Its blown and fully built
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 04-25-2010
BOSS Member
4.6L Member

Send a message via AIM to mell0
you won't go into boost unless the bypass valve closes. to get it to close you need to be at about 3/4 to full throttle. other than that it will feel exactly like your stock setup. and i wouldn't lay into the throttle until it is custom dynoed.