2006 mustang GT... Need help with tuning. - Ford Mustang Forum
Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 63 (permalink) Old 11-05-2007 Thread Starter
S197 Member

2006 mustang GT... Need help with tuning.

Hello everyone, I'm new in allformustangs.
I own an 06 gt in Guayaquil-Ecuador(South America) and I've several problems. First, I love mustangs so much that I'd like to make it the fastest car in Ecuador, but there are several good competitors. I already have the Ford Racing CAI, 4.10 gear, headers and short shifter installed and also, I took off the catalytic converters and the muffler (now its a complettely free exhaust with no interruption. There are no laws against that here).
I'm also about to install these week or the other the Eibach springs, shock and struts, and front and rear swaybars and Iridium spark plugs.
I also have the Predator but I don't know what parameters to change and how much because I have no Kwoledge at all in mechanic and there are no dynos here in Guayaquil. So you can notice that my situation is awful, but I want my stang to kick azzs. Mustangs should be the best everywhere.
I'm just 21 years old, with no knowledge in mechanic. This is my first car and the car I always dream. My father wanted to buy me an M5, 350 Z or Z4 but I always wanted the mustang.
I will like someone to have the pacient to help me out, indicating or recomending me what pharameters should I change.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 63 (permalink) Old 11-05-2007
Classic Member
S197 Member

Send a message via Yahoo to stlwagon
Welcome to the forums. You really don't want to be messing around with the timing and/or fuel without knowledge of what you're doing. Would recommend you consider BamaChips Tuning and have Doug build you a custom tune for your modifications.

1965 Mustang Coupe
post #3 of 63 (permalink) Old 11-05-2007
MACH I Member

Now that's my kind of daddy you passed on an M5

2005 GT coupe