secret service uses gt - Ford Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 08-17-2006 Thread Starter
PONY Member
S197 Member

secret service uses gt

Well I was at my desk yesterday ( Im a sales manager for a ford dealer in laurel md) and in the lot comes a line of silver gt 7 in total...and im thinking what the heck??? and they get out and it is the secret service...they use these to train the drivers...while im talking to them they bring up the prblems they have...now..to think about how hard they drive these cars...they are all automatic...with no mods...issuses have been...overheating...they have removed the grills...they go thru a set of tires every 700 miles or so...brakes at 1000 miles.....what they are impressed with is the power and handling of these stock cars....they also told me if i like i can go over to the track and let me check it out..it is in beltsville md...i cant bring my gt but they will let me drive on thier track and a few free lessons....:hihi: so if you live in laurel md area and see a bunch of silver gt...btw ...they also have 10 mineral grey all auto...you might be looking at secret service drivers

2006 Torch Red GT 5 speed Black Leather Shaker Hood Scoop CAI black spoiler mirror covers shorty antenna black billett fuel door mustang license plate brackets
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 08-17-2006
SHELBY GT 350 Member

Send a message via AIM to BlueStreak03 Send a message via Yahoo to BlueStreak03
So they are training people in performance and defensive driving and complaining about brakes, tires and overheating. Common sense anyone? I hear it doesn't cost anything in some states. I don't think the D.C area is one of them though.

"Posterity! You will never know how much it cost the present Generation to preserve your Freedom! I hope you will make good use of it. If you do not, I shall repent in Heaven, that I ever took half the Pains to preserve it."

John Adams