Intake manifold - Ford Mustang Forum
Like Tree19Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 24 (permalink) Old 12-27-2016 Thread Starter
Rookie

Intake manifold

So soon it's going to be time to add somethings.. I'm going t do JLT CAI LUND tune and a intake manifold.. I'm stuck between the gt350 or the boss. What are halls opinions and which should I go with?

PS wife got me black 5.0 emblems for Christmas and I snapped these on the way home today.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 24 (permalink) Old 12-27-2016
GLOBAL MODERATOR
S197 Member

NICE looking Mustang,as for the Boss manifold,I believe you only see a benefit gain in the very upper range of your RPM.

crjackson2134 and wildhorse44 like this.
post #3 of 24 (permalink) Old 12-27-2016
GT Member
4.6L Member
5.0L Member
S197 Member

Garage
Based on what I've read only (I have no personal experience with either of these) and if I were dead set on an intake manifold upgrade I'd pick from hear.

2011-14 Mustang GT Ford Racing Cobra Jet Intake Power Up Kit M-9000-M50CJ

or here

http://www.brenspeed.com/m-9424-m50cj.html

Just realize the best benefits on any of these are probably in an RPM range you can't safely use without other modifications.

I picked the CJ over the Boss due to low end torque. That said, you can find plenty of people who are quite happy with either Boss/CJ alone. Personally I wouldn't on MY daily driver.

Just my 2
5.0 Coyote likes this.

2014 Black GT Premium w/Track Pack - 401A - (Apocalypse)
2018 Black Nissan 370Z Nismo - (Lucille-2)

post #4 of 24 (permalink) Old 12-27-2016
SHELBY GT 350 Member

Intake manifold

Quote:
Originally Posted by crjackson2134 View Post
Based on what I've read only (I have no personal experience with either of these) and if I were dead set on an intake manifold upgrade I'd pick from hear.

2011-14 Mustang GT Ford Racing Cobra Jet Intake Power Up Kit M-9000-M50CJ

or here

http://www.brenspeed.com/m-9424-m50cj.html