Help with better e/t and 60ft - Ford Mustang Forum
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By crjackson2134
  • 1 Post By ConfederateJoe

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 06-11-2018 Thread Starter
Rookie

Help with better e/t and 60ft

Hey everyone I’m new here and I was needing some suggestion on mods to help with my 60ft and e/t. The best 60ft I’ve pulled is a 1.92 while spinning the entire time with drag radials, I’ve tried launching at 3,4,5k but I’ll hook for a sec and start spinning and have a little wheel hop. My best et is a 12.59 at 11mph.

2011 Mustang gt manual
Mods-
Air raid intake
85mm throttle body
BAMA 91 tune
Sr lowering springs
Mt street radials 275/60/15
3.73 gears
Msd 2 step
Off road h pipe and muffler delete

My shifts are all moderately fast but I just can’t seem to hook off the line, I am new to drag racing on a strip because i am used to the street. Any help is appreciated! Thanks!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 06-12-2018
GT Member
4.6L Member
5.0L Member
S197 Member

Garage
Not an expert but here's my 2Ę

Better Tune - I'd go with LUND

Better LCA/UCA to help with wheel hop...

Prolly do better with Slicks, not a tire guru some other's here are and can chime in with a better recommendation

Muffler delete is doing nothing but giving you a loud car

PRATICE - But not on the street

CDN5.0 likes this.

2014 Black GT Premium w/Track Pack - 401A - (Apocalypse)
2018 Black Nissan 370Z Nismo - (Lucille-2)
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 06-13-2018
PONY Member
4.6L Member
S197 Member

Garage