Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Scottyboy187
  • 1 Post By Scottyboy187

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-17-2019 Thread Starter
Rookie

P219a check engine light?!

Hey everyone
After I installed an off-road x pipe, I got a p219a code for AFR imbalance bank 1. Has anyone ever dealt with this issue? I’ve seen a few posts with out solution.

Some background info...
2014 5.0 20k miles. Only mods are the x pipe and BAMA tune. That’s it.
I’m able to keep the p0420 / p0430 cat efficiency codes away with the rear o2 spacers/ defoulers. The code initially appeared right after the mid pipe install while on stock tune. So I got a tune from BAMA and the code still came back. Verified no intake or exhaust leaks. Switched rear o2s left to right and the code stayed on bank 1. I thoroughly data logged with BAMA and they said everything looks great.
Any input would be greatly appreciated!!!
Thanks

imps likes this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-17-2019
GT Member
4.6L Member
5.0L Member
S197 Member

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scottyboy187 View Post
Hey everyone
After I installed an off-road x pipe, I got a p219a code for AFR imbalance bank 1. Has anyone ever dealt with this issue? Iíve seen a few posts with out solution.

Some background info...
2014 5.0 20k miles. Only mods are the x pipe and BAMA tune. Thatís it.
Iím able to keep the p0420 / p0430 cat efficiency codes away with the rear o2 spacers/ defoulers. The code initially appeared right after the mid pipe install while on stock tune. So I got a tune from BAMA and the code still came back. Verified no intake or exhaust leaks. Switched rear o2s left to right and the code stayed on bank 1. I thoroughly data logged with BAMA and they said everything looks great.
Thanks
Youíre probably already aware of this information, but I'll leave this here just In case.

Possible causes
  • Leaking or contaminated fuel injectors
  • Low fuel pressure or running out of fuel