V6 Bumper Cover on GT? - Ford Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 04-02-2011 Thread Starter
Rookie
5.0L Member
S197 Member

V6 Bumper Cover on GT?

All-

Being new to this whole "modification thing" I am just getting started on my GT that is soon to arrive.

However, like many here, I am disappointed with the GT front bumper cover. It lacks that "aggressive" look I love about Mustangs. After looking around at multiple options, I have decided that the V6 Pony Package cover is actually my favorite option.

I want to keep that trademark GT look and have the grille fog lights. So, I have a couple of questions before I go about spending the money.

1.) Can the V6 bumper cover be mounted on the GT?
2.) If so, is the fog light grille an easy replacement for the V6 one?
3.) Finally, where would I go about purchasing one economically?

Thanks!

(This has been double-posted on Mustang Source, but I figured many here are smarter )

There are 4 boxes to use in the defense of liberty: soap, ballot, jury, ammo. Use in that order. Starting now.
-Anonymous

2014 Mustang GT Premium
Manual, 401A, Red Candy Metallic, 3.55, Glass Roof
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 04-02-2011
PONY Member
V6 Member
5.0L Member
S197 Member

yes it should fit, however you will probably need a V6 grille to go with it.

they are all direct bolt up but it's pretty pointless really since the pony package bumper is just a regular V6 bumper the only difference is the grille w/ fog lights which you already have.(or they were on the 05-09)

If you really want more aggressive, why not go california special, here's a reference:
http://www.cafi.info/wp-content/uploads/2010/01/leadmustangcsdetlive.jpg

it's still fairly clean looking as opposed to like full race car axe murderer aggressiveness, but definitely more aggressive than the standard bumpers.

edit: pic for wrong year model

2015 Oxford White GT Manual Transmission