Ford Mustang Forum banner

New CDC Shaker on 2011 Mustang GT/CS - Scariest Mod to Date!

13K views 34 replies 23 participants last post by  crazyychuck 
#1 ·
I have had the CDC Shaker set-up in the box since November. After reading Murda, Inc.'s post the other day, I got the inspiration to finally gather up my balls to do it.

First, let me say that I am no mechanic, nor show any real mechanical talent. I've done a few mods to my 2011 GT/CS, but nothing major: hood lift struts, Hurst shifter, hood spear decals, new Boss coil covers. So far, so good. But, ever since I saw the shaker hood "option" in the 2010 Ford brochure, I said to myself, "I gotta' have that!" It's functional (for what it's worth HP wise), and it screams classic muscle car style. So I bought the kit on sale last year, but was hestitant about installing it myself. I had never taken on such an undertaking on any of my Mustangs over the years.