video of 2012 GT JLT intake sound (before/after) - Ford Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 11-26-2013 Thread Starter
Apprentice

video of 2012 GT JLT intake sound (before/after)

Just installed my first breather mod.

JLT intake + bama tune

Install was super easy, even if you're a total noob at installing stuff on cars. Just make sure you have the t-20 torx wrench for the MAF sensor.

Also, do NOT turn your car on after installing this without the tune installed. My car made all sorts of popping noises and the revs were ALL messed up until i put the tune in. I just simply forgot that I didnt install the tune.

here's my video:

2012 Ford Mustang GT 5.0 JLT intake engine rev - YouTube

2012 GT Premium - some mods are on
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 11-27-2013
Site Sponsor

Great video clip ezpotato! Gotta love how easy it is to install a CAI/Bama tune on your Mustang and pick up 30+ HP!

How do you like power increase and throttle response? Have you gotten a chance to rip the car around and test it out yet?

Thanks for your feedback!

Shane

Will Levantovsky | AmericanMuscle.com
Toll Free: 866.727.1266 | M-F 9AM-9PM EST | Sat 9AM-5:30PM EST
Bama Hotline: 888.226.9764 | M-F 9AM-5:30PM EST
Free Same-Day Shipping!
WIN A $1500 MMD STYLING PACKAGE
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 11-27-2013 Thread Starter
Apprentice

yes I was going to do a brief review.

FIrst of all, I ordered this from AM late last week, and it was at my house yesterday, a day earlier than anticipated (Kudos to AM and UPS!)

The gains are absolutely noticeable. Even in the mid range, there is way more buildup and i am peeling out my tires a lot more than usual. I wish I could dyno it before and after, just to see the HP and TQ curve change, because that was the most noticeable change was how the power was delivered. I am on a 93 Octane Bama Performance Tune, and even the 87 street map does wonders.