Ford Mustang Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

boss 302 intake questions,tuning?

19K views 7 replies 7 participants last post by  graz 
#1 ·
i will be installing a boss 302 intake soon on my 2014 gt.
i have never done anything to require a tune before.
i see there are ways to work around getting the install kit that they say is needed to finish install.
but a tune is needed? where do i get? how is this done,and what will it cost? do i have to buy a tuner? can car be driven after install with no tune?
just need a tune that will take it to stock running condition.
also will my stock air inlet hoses fit,not planning on buying a c.a.i.
want to keep stock for now.
thank you everyone.

#2 ·
i will be installing a boss 302 intake soon on my 2014 gt.

i have never done anything to require a tune before.

i see there are ways to work around getting the install kit that they say is needed to finish install.

but a tune is needed? where do i get? how is this done,and what will it cost? do i have to buy a tuner? can car be driven after install with no tune?

just need a tune that will take it to stock running condition.

also will my stock air inlet hoses fit,not planning on buying a c.a.i.

want to keep stock for now.

thank you everyone.