2013 Boss with a few issues. (Newly purchased) Would love help!! - Ford Mustang Forum
Like Tree3Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 33 (permalink) Old 02-16-2016 Thread Starter
V6 Member
4.6L Member
5.0L Member
S197 Member

Garage
Question 2013 Boss with a few issues. (Newly purchased) Would love help!!

I just bought a 2013 Boss last night 2/15/16 with 34,500 miles. It was in rainy/foggy weather when I picked it up from out of town. I noticed something odd with the clutch on the test drive, but with the bad weather couldn't really test it out. After reading around online google searches man do I wish I would have found all the info before buying...

I got on it for the first time today going to lunch and experienced heavy clutch when shifting 1-2 and 2-3 at high RPM's (Not redline). Then experienced clutch hanging when going from 2-3. Lastly experienced the lockout as discussed going from 1-2 and 2-3. Haven't really done many over 3 gear high RPM shifts yet, as I am just learning the car and also not a great place to do that around here.

What I am understanding after all my reading is replacing under warranty with Ford replacement parts will not "really fix" the issue and what it does fix will come back shortly. Modding the car with better aftermarket parts is the only way to go. If that is the case CRAP! I bought the car thinking it would be a awesome ready to go car and need nothing for a few years when I am ready to start playing around at the track... Seems a lot of my issues are not only widespread I believe for the Boss, but also 13-14 GT's with track packs and Torsen diffs.