Automatic transmission problem need help - Ford Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 02-21-2016 Thread Starter
Rookie

Automatic transmission problem need help

Hi every one im new to this so if im on the wrong place let me know ok.
I drive a 2014 mustang gt with 46k miles i got it preowned . For a fact i k ow the guy used the car on the track and had a procharger on it . Ok ive read several posts about the same issue i have on my trany but havent really found out the real problem what it does as im getting to a stop 3 or2 seconds before the stop the car down shifts really agressive like it kicks forward and at times it does it wile im completely stop and just let go of the break it pushes me forward kind of harsh ..today wile driving it ot didnt want to move until i kinda reved it up to 3k rpm it kicked in again and at a point it didnt even advanced at all it made a slightly whining noise loud enough for me to stop accelerating i conpletly stoped placed it on park then to drive again and worked again.. Please need help i dnt want to make a wrong assumption and spend money on the wrong thing

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 02-22-2016
SHELBY GT 350 Member

Sounds like an issue with the valve body. Maybe an accumulator is sticking. Best best is to have ford or a reliable transmission shop drive it to see.

post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 02-22-2016
PONY Member
V6 Member
S197 Member

Does it do these things in drive and sportmode? Maybe it's something from the tune.

2010 Performance white V6 automatic: Sold.

2014 Oxford white GT/CS, glassroof, comfort pkg. VMP tune, Borla touring AB, RLT hoodlift

post #4 of 13 (permalink) Old 02-22-2016
PONY Member

I'd start with a trans oil and filter change, and go from there. The oil and filter are probably past it from the abuse they've seen in the past.