Newbie here! FORD racing ProCal Tuner - Ford Mustang Forum
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By 5LHO
  • 1 Post By wjbertrand

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-04-2016 Thread Starter
Apprentice

Newbie here! FORD racing ProCal Tuner

I have a 2011 GT/CS in stock condition, love it. Question: has anybody used this tune for their car? Would like to read any reports on this Ford factory tune/tuner. Thanks Mark M.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-04-2016
Administrator
Classic Member
4.6L Member
5.0L Member
S197 Member

Welcome to the site! Sorry no experience with that tune but maybe another member might be able to help you out.

Engine mods - all stock, trust me, wanna run??!!!
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-04-2016
Apprentice

post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-04-2016 Thread Starter
Apprentice

Quote:
Originally Posted by B.Cooper View Post
Welcome to the site! Sorry no experience with that tune but maybe another member might be able to help you out.
Thanks for the welcome, nice yellow Stang! Love that color.
post #5 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-04-2016 Thread Starter
Apprentice

Thanks bro for the direction!
post #6 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-05-2016
SHELBY GT 350 Member

Honestly a tune from a reputable tuner would be better than the FR procal.
post #7 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-05-2016
GT Member

I'll pipe up again. I had this tune on my fully loaded 12 BBP 3.73 stick car. With no other mods, this tune made the car capable of a high 11 sec 1/4 at 115+ on a sticky tire and felt fantastic day to day.

It's a great idea if you buy the car new, are looking for a great warranty and don't plan alot of additional mods down the road. Otherwise, get an SCT. I'm in a 14 now, and FRPP wanted $250 for a new SD card for my current car so, I said no, as I planned on a tune better suited to the automatic and had a power adder in mind down the road.
wjbertrand likes this.