Are these headers damaged? - Ford Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-29-2016 Thread Starter
Apprentice

Are these headers damaged?

Got my BBK LTH's today from Amazon (I know mistake #1), looks like it was dropped shipped straight from BBK in Fl. I'm no header expert but I don't think one of them is supposed to look like this?!
I'm livid!

Before I make a big stink, salvageable/usuable or return it?

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0595.jpg
Views:	153
Size:	999.6 KB
ID:	509057  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-29-2016
PONY Member
4.6L Member

Garage
those headers are usable might need to rebend it tho shouldn't be hard

1997 Mustang Gt auto - White Rose - Custom 2in exhaust with headers and flowmasters and an offroad stock 2.25 in h pipe and custom bent 2.25 catback 3.08 rear end MM caster camber plates installed Kyb gr2s installed Ford racing c springs with polys isos all around SR performance upper and lower poly control arms pi head swap gt500 followers sr cold air intake hand ported stock plenum raxiom smoked halo headlights
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-29-2016
GT Member

Easy fix. I'd just take it to a local muffler shop and have them push it round with a tapered cone. Shouldn't cost more than a couple beers.

Or phone and get another set, your call...

2014 Premium GT, SGM, Brembo, Auto, Tech, Comfort, etc. GT500s, Steeda UCA, VMP auto tune, 100 shot on BBR tune, best et: 11.38 at 120.85

2012 GT, Candy Red, Brembo, 3.73, Tech, Comfort, etc. Procal tune, Roush upper, UMI LCAs, Steeda red bracket, GT500s, 28X10X16 Hoosier slicks, best et: 11.91 at 115.23 RIP

post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-30-2016 Thread Starter
Apprentice

Ok I probably overreacted. I'll proceed with the install and have the mechanic fix the dent. Thanks.
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 03-30-2016
Rookie
V6 Member
S197 Member

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by dondino View Post