All seasons vs snow tires? - Ford Mustang Forum
Like Tree16Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 42 (permalink) Old 4 Weeks Ago Thread Starter
Rookie

All seasons vs snow tires?

Hey all. Wanted to ask if anyone here is running their GT with all seasons in snowy part of the world. I'm located in Minnesota and want to know if I can make do with all seasons to save a good chunk of cash, or if it'll be too dangerous to drive. For what it's worth, I am a careful driver and I don't plan on hooning around or banging gears in the winter traffic and roads.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 42 (permalink) Old 4 Weeks Ago
GT Member
V6 Member
S197 Member

For what its worth All season are still no season, If you plan on driving it around all winter it would be much easier on a set of Snow tires.

5.0 Coyote and crjackson2134 like this.

http://i124.photobucket.com/albums/p34/Siberexpress/Sterling/Stripes/af58edf0-2e2e-4ffe-a201-405b00a627bc_zpseb5ae052.jpg
2013 Performance Package V6
2013 F150 6.2L Boss
Yes it is a Boss
post #3 of 42 (permalink) Old 4 Weeks Ago
PONY Member

All season tires can work in very light snow and/or slushy roads. They are not the equivalent to snow tires. Personally I stay off the roads with the Mustang in snow conditions.
5.0 Coyote and crjackson2134 like this.

post #4 of 42 (permalink) Old 4 Weeks Ago
PONY Member

Here in PA we get a decent amount of snow, I run all seasons. But for anything more than an inch of snow you are going to want to get some snow tires, otherwise it is going to be fishtail city...

2011 V6 Mustang - Premium 202A Spec (Pony Package) - SOLD!

2014 V8 Mustang - Premium 400A Spec
6 Speed Manual, 3.31 Rear
Black, Charcoal Black
Comfort Package, Security System
post #5 of 42 (permalink) Old 4 Weeks Ago
GLOBAL MODERATOR
5.0L Member
S197 Member