Ford Mustang Forum banner

Had to say goodbye to my 2014 v6 tonight...

2K views 16 replies 15 participants last post by  Asphalt Cowboy 
#1 ·
As the title states my 2014 v6 mustang that I have been modding for the last 9 months is no longer parked comfortably in my garage.

The space that it once filled in my garage is now occupied by a 2011 California Special mustang GT

I've been wanting a V8 for a really long time which is why I modded my v6 so extensively and after I tried to order a brand new 2014 and got turned down by every lender because I'm so young I thought all hope was lost and I would just continue modding my v6.

Just to humor myself I looked online and saw the GT which only has 5,200 miles on it. Decided to go down a check it out and wound up going back and filling out the paper work after I got off work. The dealer agreed (after some haggling) to swap the shifter from my v6 into the v8 at no charge

Honestly I couldn't be happier, this thing is crazy fast and it's a completely different animal, the torque this thing generates and the sound it makes is intoxicating.

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App

I meant for this to go into talk not tech, if a mod could move this into the appropriate section and excuse my temporary ignorance I would be grateful.

See less See more
#2 ·
That's awesome! The extra performance must be a lot of fun!

My 2012 v6 mustang is my first car and hopefully my next one will be a GT as well:)

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App

#3 ·
sweet! Back when I was 16 (I'm 24 now) I had a v6 firebird that i kept on modding just because I wanted to go fast like a v8. Long story short I dropped it then got a ls1 camaro had that for about a year now I have my 04 GT which I have a crap load of money into. I would love to own a 5.0 but need to get outta my parents house first lol. My dad had an 11 GT I used to love driving it, Def a monster as you called them

#16 ·
Land vehicle Vehicle Car Motor vehicle Tire