2013mustang Front end noise (video) please help - Ford Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 08-10-2014 Thread Starter
Rookie

2013mustang Front end noise (video) please help

Hi,
Newbie here. 1st mustang/ second owner to this vehicle still under warranty. Im experiencing a light grinding feedback that I can feel in both pedals that gets worse when I turn (feels like im driving over light gravel all the time) . When I stop, the car groans from the front. I included two videos to help diagnose. Is this noise in video normal? I brang car to dealer 3x and they keep saying they hear no noise and they refuse to even take the wheels off to check it because they say they hear nothing. They said its probably my brakes but I pulled pads/rotors and they look great wich led me to the noise in videos. Thx for your time!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oR_xbooDdDo VIDEO0406 - YouTube

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 08-10-2014 Thread Starter
Rookie

heres the other video

VIDEO0406 - YouTube

post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 08-10-2014
BOSS Member

Not, that is not normal

:hello:
Member: Never trust a person over 40 who drives a Chevy club
Flatheads ain't so bad!
Certified backyard mechanic I & II

post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 08-10-2014
GT Member

Take the video to another dealer. The one you went to seems worthless. Don't forget to give them a garbage review. That is not normal.

2011 Red Candy /build 2/1/11/ 401A
MT with Redline MTL/ Brembos/355's/glass roof
Shaker 1000/Scoops/Clear bra/Steeda UCA and PH bar
Redline hood lifts/Bilsteins with Ford Racing P springs & axle bks
UPR catch can/whiteline kdt928/MGW shifter with Epco ball
Shaftmasters DS/BMR loop & relocation brackets
Nitto 555 G2's/Steeda jack rails
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 08-10-2014
Apprentice