Weird engine clicking sound - Ford Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 20 (permalink) Old 09-15-2013 Thread Starter
Apprentice

Weird engine clicking sound

Any one know what this sound is?

20130914_215424.mp4 - YouTube

2011 V6 Black Mustang Automatic: Magnaflow Competition Series Cat-Back Exhaust, Airaid Cold Air Intake, Raxiom Smoked Projector Headlights, Raxiom Smoked Aero Tail Lights, 93H-R3.1 Bama tune, BBK Long Tube Headers, BBK Catted X Pipe
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 20 (permalink) Old 09-15-2013
Apprentice

Many of these 3.7s have ticks. There are literally thousands of posts about it. Look at the top of the v6 2011+ forum for the sticky thread about this issue. Lots of videos of it as well. Start there to see if yours is anything different, but they all sound the same to me. As others will tell you, it is normal and nothing but an annoyance. That being said, I am not a car doctor, so you may want a second opinion.

2011 V6 Kona Blue, MT, 3.55's, airaid cai, 93R tune, BBK shorty headers, 2.5" exhaust, GT axle-backs, BMR rear LCAs, pony package, comfort package
post #3 of 20 (permalink) Old 09-15-2013
PONY Member
V6 Member
5.0L Member
S197 Member

Garage
Same noise off idle?
In gear?
Under load?