First Mod Before Winter- CAI/Tune or Catback? - Ford Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-09-2013 Thread Starter
Apprentice

First Mod Before Winter- CAI/Tune or Catback?

Hi all,

Just picked up my mustang less than a week ago and already thinking about modding. However, with winter coming in Canada and having to cough up for a good set of winter tires and wheels, I can only do one other major performance mod by the winter. I know the CAI/Tune is a must, but am wondering if it would be better to save it for spring and get the catback for the sound for the winter? I'm still learning driving the manual on the car and getting used to the power. Therefore im leaning towards the catback first and once I get used to the power get the tune combo in the spring.

So would you get the CAI/tune or Catback for the first mod with winter comin up?

2011 V6 6MT, Kona Blue, Premium, heated Saddle leather, 3.31, HID
***Procharged***
Mods: AIRAID CAI, Bama, Magnaflow Street CB, BBK S. Headers, BBK Catted X-Pipe, BBK 73TB, Strut Tower Brace, SR Springs 1.5, Koni STR.T Shocks/Struts, Bumpsteer Kit, Panhard Bar, LCAs, PowerStop Brake Kit, Black MGP Caliper Covers, GT500 Rear Diffuser, Roush Side Splitters, Stillen Front Chin, 30% Tint, LEDs, Black Super Snake Stripes, Polk/Alpine, Audio Control LC7i, RF 10" Sub, 19" Staggered AMRs
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-09-2013
PONY Member

Performance wise - Get the Tune (Tunes for life from Bama, then also try the MPT Tune for 75$)
For Sound improvement and maybe 5-8 hp - Complete cat-back

Cobb Access Port
MAPerformance Tune, CAI, and Intercooler
NGK 6510 Sparkplugs
Everything else is for show.

post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 10-09-2013
Apprentice

I Would Say CAI/Tune, just because the sound will be fun and all but your looking at more money with the exhaust depending on the brand.

Current-2015, GT, Comp. Orange, Magnaflow Comp. Series Catback, JLT CAI, 93 Tune by BBR, PedalMax