Ford Mustang Forum - View Single Post - bama tune question
View Single Post
post #11 of (permalink) Old 11-12-2012
AMDanBailer
BOSS Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by winkawak View Post
this is my first time tuning and i was wondering what performance difference would bama tune bring to my 13' v6 auto
Winkawak,

I always recommend CAI and Tune to anyone entering the modification game. Especially with the 13' GT/V6s! For every Bama Tune we ask you 19 questions about your specific Mustang, including your unique mods and style of driving. This info helps us write custom tunes from the ground-up for your Mustang's mods that will give you the most horsepower that we can safely deliver. We're also constantly developing our tunes! Between our 14 different Project Mustangs and tons of street/track and dyno testing (on our in-house Dynojet 224xLC), we're looking for any minor tweaks to be made that can benefit you guys.

Here's the Characteristics of each tune:

• Street (87-93 octane) - The street tune is designed as a daily driver program that focuses on increasing mid-range power. Automatic vehicles are further enhanced by making adjustments to the transmission's shift points and firmness.
  • Performance (87-93 octane) - The Performance program is designed to add power at 3000 RPMs and higher, focusing more on the top end horsepower and all out performance driving. Timing, fuel and throttle response settings are slightly more aggressive than the street tune. This is a great track tune but also works well for daily drivers that are looking for a little more "get up and go" than the street tune. The automatic transmission settings are the same as in the street tune.