2001 gt convert for $13500 - Ford Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 04-06-2017 Thread Starter
Rookie

2001 gt convert for $13500

There is a super mint 01 GT convert 5spd with only 26k miles on it for sale on craigslist.Car looks all stock with KN intake.Guy is asking $13500.Im new to mustangs, (being a past vette owner) and would like your guys opinion on the price.Im in the market and this car is perfect but really dont want to pay 13G's for a 16 year old car.
Thoughts

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 04-06-2017
Administrator
Classic Member
4.6L Member
5.0L Member
S197 Member

It's not getting any easier to find these cars with that kind of mileage in pristine condition, someone will pay the price.

Engine mods - all stock, trust me, wanna run??!!!
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 04-07-2017
SHELBY GT 350 Member
Classic Member
4.6L Member

No.

Nice car, but no. For that price, go buy an 03/04 Mach 1 with twice the miles and otherwise in equally as nice condition. Or spend 60% of that on a solid 8.5/10 condition GT with still well under 100K on the clock, use a little of the money you saved to make it a 9.5/10 car and still have $$ leftover to do whatever you like with. Or a 99/01 Cobra in similar condition as the Mach. Or a Saleen (which are mostly just GT's with nice wheels and a body kit, but they do hold their value in certain circles).

It's been a while since I priced them, but for $14K you're also well into S197 GT territory.