Buying on Ebay a good idea? - Ford Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-28-2011 Thread Starter
Rookie
4.6L Member

Buying on Ebay a good idea?

I recently starting looking on Ebay for parts for my Mach I. Only thing is, I type in Mach I (Long Tube headers 03 Mach I) and everything comes back, "fits 03 mach I". If it says its made for a Cobra, will it fit the Mach I? or should I be looking at the GT? They have them both for 2v and 4v. I have the 4v but whats the difference in Headers? Forgive my ignorance, I am just beginning to dig in here, and I want to make sure I get the right part the first time lol. Also, who is a good manufacturer? I have seen Kooks, Pacesetter, and Brothers Performance. Kooks is a bit pricey even on Ebay. Anyway, enough rambling, any ideas on what I should be looking for and what to get? Thanks everyone.

2003 Mach I - Torch Red....... Absolutely NOTHING..... yet
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-28-2011
Apprentice
5.0L Member

BBK sounds really nice. and if you buy from ebay make sure its a real picture I have had great luck on ebay. good luck
tyler

91 5.0 cobra clone, 3.73's,03tl heads,trick flow track heat intake,75mm tb and spacer bbk,bbk fuel rail and regulator,bbk cai and maf, cobra computer(X3Z),2 row radiator and blue hoses,5 lug swap, fr500 wheels,teal,hooker super comp long tubes, xpipe,40 series soon to be spintech pro streets,some tfs tw on the way along with comp cam.
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-28-2011
PONY Member

Just be careful buying there make sure they are actual pics on there. i know summitracing uses ebay some i sure other manufactures do too. kooks is definately a good brand stay away from bbk and pacesetter though. ive bought and sold car parts on ebay and never had problems though

2003 Zinc Yellow Cobra
Stiegemeier Stage 6 Ported Blower
2.76 upper / 4lb lower
K&N intake / LFP Throttle Body / Dragon Plenum

post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 03-28-2011