FoMoCo01's Build Thread - Ford Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 1 (permalink) Old 02-17-2012 Thread Starter
Rookie

FoMoCo01's Build Thread

Hey guys, thanks for checking out my build! So first off, I'll start off with a little bit about myself. My name is Chris, I'm 21 years old and I am a Tech at a Mustang Tuning/General Repair shop up in Broomfield. I graduated from Lincoln Tech (The old campus) a little over a year ago and I'm working to get my master certifications. I drive a 94 civic (With exhaust =P) as a daily driver, but my project car is a 2001 Mustang GT. I bought the car from my mom and she had owned it since it was brand new back in 2001. I put the car in storage about 2 years ago and started to order parts for what I thought would be a realatively low budget build, but decided that wasn't for me and if the car was going to be a project that it would pretty much be a ground up project. I started off drag racing the car at bandimere when it had just minor bolt ons, but got bored with it pretty quick and decided to try something new. Since then I've been autocrossing the car and I'm looking forward to start HPDE when the car is finished. Heres the current list of mods that are in the car/in the works right now. Maximum Motorsports K member, solid steering shaft, MM caster camber plates, tubular front control arms (1.5 inches forward offset and delrin bushings), MM bumpsteer kit, MM solid steering rack bushings, MM solid motor mounts, Tokico D spec shocks (Coil overs up front), XL full length subframe connectors, MM panhard bar, MM heavy duty torque arm (converted to 3 link rear suspension), MM adjustable LCA's, MM adjustable rear sway bar, torque arm rear springs, MM 6 point roll bar, kirkey intermediate road race alum seats w/ custom built seat brackets, 3.73 rear gears, torsen t2r rear differential, alum driveshaft, comp xe262ah stage 1 cams, kooks long tubes, kooks catless x, bassani catback, more bolt ons..., cobra brakes all around (Go