Tips, tricks, advice for new '98 GT owner ? - Ford Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 04-20-2016 Thread Starter
Rookie

Cool Tips, tricks, advice for new '98 GT owner ?

Hello fellow enthusiasts! Please forgive me for breaking any "rules" for forums / threads ... I'm new to this spite specifically, and relatively new to the "Forum world" in general. Anyway, I'll get to the main point in this; I recently picked up my first Mustang, a laser red '98 GT Premium convertible with stick shift. I got a relatively good deal on the car (for my area), and it is 100% stock and original. I'd love to get some input on my parts list below, and see what you all think of my SN95. Some info on it ...

140,000 original miles, brand new clutch, recently had new Autolite spark plugs put in, relatively new Castrol GTX oil, new OEM airlifter, the convertible top is about one year old, has relatively new tires, the original Mach 460 sound system that sounds absolutely amazing, EVERYTHING works on the car except for the fog lights, the interior is pretty good with a small tear on the center console and two on the driver's seat. The paint has seen better days, and has sun fading here and there, with the worst being on the trunk.