Project: 2000 Mustang GT ProCharger install 4.6 2v - Ford Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-21-2010 Thread Starter
Rookie

Project: 2000 Mustang GT ProCharger install 4.6 2v

So I am not a complete newb when it comes to working on my mustang but this will by my first SC install. A little background. I am a Deputy for a south Georgia Sheriffs dept. We had a 2006 Crown Victoria with this ProCharger kit on it. It was used on our traffic team. Well for some reason the Crown vic kept eating up idler pulleys, well 2 to be exact, but the sheriff said to take it off the vehicle. The SC maybe has 10,000 miles on it. So this whole supercharger kit has been collecting dust for 2 years and I have been hounding the Sheriff about it but he couldn't sell it since it was Assets of the county. So today I was in luck all the County vehicle assets were put on a goverment auction site I won the auction for $454.00 :kooky:The receipt for there purchase and install price was 6,246.29 so I would have to say i got a pretty good deal on it .

So I am trying to figure out what I will need to have to complete this install on my mustang. (See below pictures for what came in this kit)Will I need a different SC Bracket or will it be a direct fit from the Crown Vic? I know I will need a Bigger fuel pump so the SVT Focus is what I have been finding common in the forums but I am unfamiliar what year Focus will work .

Also I need some good recommendations for what I will need for my computer. The Crown victoria had the Diablo Predator hooked up to it but unfortunately they left it on the vehicle. Do I need my Chip reprogrammed? or a tuner or an aftermarket chip?

Kit came with 39# Delphi injectors So I am planning on using those.

Sorry for the long post. I have been searching forums for hours trying to find exactly what I just asked ya'll With not very much luck. I am not trying to build a drag car just a DD with some GOGO