Need help with Predator tuner - Ford Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 07-15-2010 Thread Starter
Apprentice
4.6L Member

Exclamation Need help with Predator tuner

To make a long story short, I had my mustang sent in to have a sensor replaced and while they were working on my car they flashed my computer which erased my custom dyno tune. I realized this while on the drag strip when I noticed that my shift points were off and I was running significantly slower times. So I hooked up my Predator to make sure it wasn't saying anything that I didn't recognize and sure enough I was confused when it gave me the option to "Install Tune".

My question is does my Predator always have the "Install Tune" option even if u already have a tune installed or does it give me this option bc my computer was flashed and the tuner recognizes that I don't currently have a tune programmed into my mustang? I got the dyno tune a year ago and I am not very experienced with the tuner in the first place so I am not sure.....At first it gave me the Performance 93 octane tune that came with my Predator but even that is no where to be found. Can anyone shed some light on my confusion?

2004 Mustang GT 40th Anniversary
Bassani o/r x-pipe, Flowmaster 40 Mufflers, K&N CAI, Steeda Underdrive Pulleys, Trick Flow 70mm Throttle Body and Plenum with Throttle Body Spacer, SCT 93 custom tune, Eibach Pro Kit Springs, Eibach Pro Damper Shocks/Struts, Steeda Billet T-Handle Shift Knob, Sport Comp II Oil Pressure/Air Fuel Ratio Pillar Gauges, 03/04 Cobra Front Bumper, 18x10 (rear) 18x9 (front) Black 95 Style Cobra R Wheels, Nitto NT555 Tires
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 07-15-2010
PONY Member

predator

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve04 View Post