directional dash light question - Ford Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-11-2006 Thread Starter
Rookie

directional dash light question

ive been driving for 16 years now i yesterday i had this happen to me for the first time. i put on my left directional in my 93 gt vert and i notice the blinker light on the dash isnt working. so i turn on the right directional to see if its working and it is. so like most people i assume i have a bulb out which is why its not lighting up. problem is the directionals are working fine, no bad bulbs. i checked all the fuses and they are fine as well. so im going to assume the dash light burnt out. ive never had this happen before so i guess my question is "how do you change a lightbulb?" god it sounds funny to ask this question, but im clueless. please help. thanks

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-11-2006
MACH I Member
5.0L Member

Ugh!!! It's a major pita.
You might just be able to unbolt the cluster from the dash, and reach around behind it, with the harnesses and speedo cable still connected. The bulbs should be in little "caps" which twist into place, so that part is easy, it's just gettin' to them. I've done '79-'86s countless times, but I've only been in my '92 once.
If you end up taking the cluster out, replace all of the bulbs.

'88 GT convertible, 5 speed, 3:08 gears, A9L Mass Air conversion. Mac shorty headers and H-pipe, Magnaflow catback.
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-11-2006 Thread Starter
Rookie

Is There A Particular Way To Get The Cluster Out?

post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-12-2006
MACH I Member
5.0L Member

Send a message via AIM to lxarlo