Ford Mustang Forum - View Single Post - Ordering what should I do?!?
View Single Post
post #13 of (permalink) Old 06-15-2014
MelloStang2010
PONY Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by olegreg181 View Post
Alright, if you just started trashing me in that last post, that says a lot about you! Trust me I know you won't know my situation, but I am going to make the best out of this situation so that's why I asked y'all. The guys that should help me make a decision tell me something wrong that I may be doing .Please don't just say "Then why are you throwing on the pck's for. One my mom hates the 2014 seats so she researched and asked if I wanted Recaros." I just want to be able to look back in 10 years and have in my garage the car I graduated with. Trust me I know I would appreciate it more if I worked for it. But I am going to be grateful and and do everything to the best of my ability because that's what my parents want. Then again you can't just call me out assuming that I am apart of the group of adults you work with. And I am defiantly not going to spend a few years out of high school working to earn for it when I can be in college. If it was up to me I would keep my Chevy Colorado but my parents do not want to send me to school with a truck with 200,000 miles on it. So if anyone knows if the seats have gotten any better from the 14 to 15 in comfortably it would be much appreciated.
As far as gears go I've had 2.73s which are an abomination to any car, swapped those for 3.73s which were much better, if your going to do more town than freeway driving, than get the steeper gears but I personally wouldn't go lower than 3.55s.