amp/speaker question - Ford Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-28-2008 Thread Starter

amp/speaker question

So right now i have a Fusion 12" sub with a 500 watt amp and im soon to be getting all new speakers and head unit. im going to be getting Polk DX7 5x7" for my rears and Rockford Fosgate T162S 6.5" speakers for the front with a Pioneer Premier deh-p600ub head unit. I would like your guys''s inputs as to what amp i should get to replace the one i have, i would like to run all my speakers and sub off of this amp or maybe get two amps? im really new to this audio stuff so i dont know whats possible lol. also, i was wondering what you guys think of the speakers and head unit i want to go with. any feedback is grately appreciated.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 08-08-2008
SHELBY GT 350 Member
4.6L Member

RF and Polk

Quote:
Originally Posted by LiL3viL View Post
So right now i have a Fusion 12" sub with a 500 watt amp and im soon to be getting all new speakers and head unit. im going to be getting Polk DX7 5x7" for my rears and Rockford Fosgate T162S 6.5" speakers for the front with a Pioneer Premier deh-p600ub head unit. I would like your guys''s inputs as to what amp i should get to replace the one i have, i would like to run all my speakers and sub off of this amp or maybe get two amps? im really new to this audio stuff so i dont know whats possible lol. also, i was wondering what you guys think of the speakers and head unit i want to go with. any feedback is grately appreciated.