Mach 460 Stereo - Ford Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 06-11-2004 Thread Starter

Question Mach 460 Stereo

Greetings To all My fellow Mustang fans,
I have a 1994 Mustang GT with the Mach 460 sound system. I have tried to get my following questions answered by both Ford and the biggest Ford dealership in KY without success.
1st; On occasion when I push a tape into the player, there will be a pause, the track (1 or 2) will not show, then the tape pops out of the player and I get "error 1' flashing across the display. Does anyone know what this 'error 1' is and how to correct it?
2nd; I had accidently cracked the speaker cover in the drivers side door. I found and ordered a replacement, but as luck would have it, it came with zero instructions on installing it. I will admit, I am kind of new to working on cars, but cannot find any info on this, not even in my repair manual, or any other sites.
Any assistance that anyone can offer will be greatly appreciated.
Sincerely,
mrmustang1

ps: MUSTANG! Cuz life's too short to drive anything else!!!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 06-13-2004
PONY Member
4.6L Member

The speakers by the A-pillar( next to the window)? Those you need to grab the speaker grill and pull straight out to remove. There's no bolts or screws, it just pulls out. It might take a little muscle to do so.

Current Vehicle: 2004 SVT Mustang Cobra: Born 03/03/2004 #2882 of 3768
Previous Vehicles: 2002 Mustang GT & 1998 Mustang GT
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 06-14-2004 Thread Starter

Thanks TorchredGT02,
The speaker cover I was referring to is the one in the door. It seems like it might pop out also, but I'm hesitant to try for fear of breaking something. I'm really more concerned with the 'error 1' I keep getting since it prevents me from playing a tape and commercial radio sucks!
Thanks Again,
MrMustang1

post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 06-14-2004
GT Member
4.6L Member