Need Sound System Help - Ford Mustang Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 07-21-2006 Thread Starter

Question Need Sound System Help

Im new to the car world, and recently bought a 2002 Mustang. I've been wanting to upgrade the sound sytem but know nothing about amps and speakers. I dont want it to be extremley loud, I just want it to be louder than the stock speakers I have. What would be something in a med. price range but with good quality? Do I just by speakers, amps, subs???

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 07-21-2006
V6 Member

Depends what your looking for... if you want good quality, low but noticable bass, get one r two 10's (and a amp). If your looking to show it off (like me) get two 12's. Of course the brands matter... for example, one solar bear is just as loud as two 10's r some 12's

post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 07-21-2006
V6 Member

double post...double post...double post...double post...double post...double post...

post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 07-21-2006
V6 Member

I have stock speakers... but thats becuase my Subs are so loud I can barely hear my speakers any way, do you know what I mean? Listen to a friends system and see what you think before you make a decision. Always remember that the bigger you go the heavier (loose some perfomance). And it could rattle your car/dash.
post #5 of 10 (permalink) Old 07-21-2006 Thread Starter

Yeah I dont want the dash or even the car to rattle, I listen to mainly screamo so would there be a difference in a type of amp I should get?
post #6 of 10 (permalink) Old 07-22-2006
GT Member
V6 Member

rerouting post to audio section

Lee
2012 V6 Ingot Silver MT
2012 V6 Grabber Blue AT
1991 Ford F150
2005 Honda Civic
----------------------------------------------
12v Guru
post #7 of 10 (permalink) Old 07-26-2006
SHELBY GT 350 Member
V6 Member

Do you just have the stock sound or the Mach system?

2002 V6 Turbo 10:[email protected]
2001 V6 Nitrous 12:[email protected]